Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelton, CT

Maybe it was just our room, but maybe not.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: It was in the location we needed it to be in.
Cons: I'm not sure where to start.
Location: We weren't there long enough to notice.
This was our first visit to this motel and it had a bad vibe from the start. The woman at check-in was nice enough, but speaking to her through inch-thick glass while a giant dog gave me stink-eye had my internal alarm bells going off. We received our key cards quickly and were sent to an adjacent building. The next thing that was a bit off was the door to the building that housed our room. It weighed a ton and the entire bottom half was diamond plate (durable, but sharp edged and not particularly inviting). We made our way down the strangely yellow illuminated concrete corridor to our room. Room 129 had a distinctly institutional feel. I'm pretty sure the carpet was of the outdoor variety. There was an unusual odor or mix of odors I couldn't identify. The beds were lumpy and worn. By now the total experience had my wife and daughter too uncomfortable to stay, so we tossed our key cards on the dresser and began the late night drive home I'd hoped to avoid by booking this motel. Honestly I've stayed in worse, but if my family members are going to spend a sleepless night staring at the ceiling it simply isn't worth it. The parking lot was nearly full so I suppose somebody liked it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Amazing place it's just some of the towels were like toasted dry
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, ME

Good Night's sleep

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable affordable
Cons: Change from wannabe fancy showerhead to simple ma,imum flow one to allow water pressure through
Location: It is 20 mintuezs or so from Hofstra
Was clean comfortable and affordable. Room seemed to ha be been recently renovated. Only drawback was the showerhead was too fancy for rthe water pressure which made for low water pressure in shower. Stayed three nights with no real complaints
4 out of 5
by Preben from Billund

God værdi for pengene

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Overnattede kun 1 nat på dette hotel på gennemrejse. Der var hvad man behøver og prisen var super fin. Ingen morgenmad med, det manglede vi.
3 out of 5
by Catherine from Queens

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, was accommodating wanted late check out was charged though $20 for extra 2 hours. Was awaken by construction being done outside. Good for one night, big clean room, parking, very reasonable price map a
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from purgatory

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was unpleasant with an odor that lingered. Carpeting had caked dirt on it. The non-smoking rooms are in the Tower building, which has no elevator - so avoid if you are a non-smoker with heavy luggage or are disabled. The bedspreads are in dire need for a change, the TV is a small window perched close to the ceiling. For $94/night, you get weak coffee!! One deserves better value for money.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Buffalo,NY

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Decent place to stay, wasn't sure about the area but hotel very well lit. Room not bad for the price, had a good night's rest here. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Nothing overly fantastic. Missed a wake up call luckily had alternate method. Ice machine was in the lobby