Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Totally loved the place! Quiet, beautiful, a little oasis in a busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice classic boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short but pleasant stay, the hotel is in a residential area close to Rosebank mall which is good for shopping/restaurants. The staff was friendly and useful. Just one thing to be aware of it is a halal hotel so no alcohol/pork
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Area, spaciousness, garden setting and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very limited
Location: Not far from Sandton, Mandela's house just around the corner
Converted from a mansion and set in a lovely garden. Safe area very near Mandela's house. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Very good service

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I have to say I am very happy with this hotel. It was booked for my boss so my expectation was high, fortunately he was satisfied with everything and enjoyed his stay. He was on a business visit to joburg but he commented the stay was like holiday. Definitely recommended to other potential guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Best hotel experience EVER

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This place is great!!! It's well equipped, rooms are clean, super quiet, top notch chef, awesome and friendly staff. Very accommodating. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, Republic of Korea

One night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I arrived very late in the evening but I was still greeted warmly by the staff member who was waiting for me. He checked me in and took me to my room. In the morning, I enjoyed their wonderful complimentary breakfast while I waited for the staff to organized a tour of Johannesburg for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Great hotel situated in a central location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the friendliness of the staff to the idyllic surroundings.
Cons: Don't change anything.
The experience in one word........exceptional. Friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile to make your stay an experience you certainly will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel whether for business or leisure. It has large well appointed rooms and is in a quiet residential area. It also has the option of a very good by appointment restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Job

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was attentive and the layout of the hotel was nice
5 out of 5
by Jeanette Cohen from New York

Just like home from home

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very good stay. The staff are all so personal and pleasant. They really were so helpful. Nothing is too much. One small suggestion. The reading lamp by the bedside needs to be stronger light. Also could do with a magnifying mirror for makeup in the bathroom.