Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The botel staff was friendly and efficient. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Felipe Costa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Gracious Regards Felipe Costa General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful place, great staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
The vodacom cellphone network in the rooms is really bad. There are renovations going on currently, but the noise was really minimal and they only start at 9am to 5pm.
5 out of 5
by Trevor

Wonderful quality

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Always a fantastic stay, staff are polite and professional but more importantly they are friendly and cannot do enough, from the guard at the gate to the manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Trevor Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Gracious Regards Felipe Costa Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxed Weekend

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Location, Great Restaurant, Value for money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. See you again soon. Gracious Regards Felipe Costa Reservations & Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Totally loved the place! Quiet, beautiful, a little oasis in a busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice classic boutique hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a short but pleasant stay, the hotel is in a residential area close to Rosebank mall which is good for shopping/restaurants. The staff was friendly and useful. Just one thing to be aware of it is a halal hotel so no alcohol/pork
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Area, spaciousness, garden setting and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very limited
Location: Not far from Sandton, Mandela's house just around the corner
Converted from a mansion and set in a lovely garden. Safe area very near Mandela's house. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Very good service

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I have to say I am very happy with this hotel. It was booked for my boss so my expectation was high, fortunately he was satisfied with everything and enjoyed his stay. He was on a business visit to joburg but he commented the stay was like holiday. Definitely recommended to other potential guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Best hotel experience EVER

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This place is great!!! It's well equipped, rooms are clean, super quiet, top notch chef, awesome and friendly staff. Very accommodating. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, Republic of Korea

One night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I arrived very late in the evening but I was still greeted warmly by the staff member who was waiting for me. He checked me in and took me to my room. In the morning, I enjoyed their wonderful complimentary breakfast while I waited for the staff to organized a tour of Johannesburg for me.