Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Good location

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: the original features, large bedrooms and breakfast. Wine and soft drinks freely available for guests.
Cons: In Longfellow bedroom the curtains were thin and didn't fully cover the window. Blinds as well would be better. Tea/coffee facilities needed in rooms
Location: Swamp tour, Jungle gardens, Rip Van Winkle gardens, Acadian Village. St Martinville lovely
Enjoyable stay, very comfortable beds. Owner very informative and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historical location!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Loved the history of this place ! My ancestors lived in St Martinville when this place was built. The bed was comfy and the food delicious! Had a great night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice B&B next to Evangeline Oak.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Peggy treats you like family. She greats you every morning with an excellent home cooked meal.
5 out of 5
by Jimmy Newhouse from Pollock, LA

absolutely fantastic!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
we would not have chosen a better place to stay! Ms Peggy was incredible. Highly recommend this place!
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
My best friend and I stayed at Old Castillo B&B for a girls weekend getaway. It was great! Had a wonderful time and loved the rustic charm at the Old Castillo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Charming B & B in St Martinville

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We love this charming B & B. Lovingly restored building. The traditional southern breakfast was great and the bed was very comfortable. Peggy is a wonderful hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in a beautiful old house.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very good stay,relaxing,calm. Homemade breakfast by our hostess,bountiful and tasty. I do not regret my choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

A little off the beaten path, and well worth it

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay in charming historic bed and breakfast, in the historic downtown of St Martinville. Breakfast was amazing, and Peggy is a wonderful hostess. Well worth getting off the interstate for a truly unique experience. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lido beach, NY

Lovely quaint hotel!

Posted May 18, 2016
Can't wait to go back! Peggy who Runs hotel is wonderful. It's right on the bayou. She had great suggestion on what to do in the area
4 out of 5
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels