Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Good hotel close to freeway accessibility

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Room with 2 large beds and pull out couch was spacious enough for 5 of us Very good breakfast buffet
Location: Close to freeways, tour operators , some shopping, and lots of dining
Baymont hotel in law dale California is a nice clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast in the hotel is definitely an added convenience, especially when you travel with young kids, as I did.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport shuttle doesn't start until 0700

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Stayed here because it had an airport shuttle. The only problem was it doesn't start until 0700! If you have a flight earlier than 0900 get ready to spend $35 on a taxi. The hotel is way overpriced for the quality and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Restsurants

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Would have been nicer if it were closer to more restsurants shopping
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Nice hotel to be close to LAX.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Good hotel for stopover in LA since it's so close to the airport. Walkable and close to shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MM

Old hotel falling apart

Posted Jul 31, 2015
We had no air condition. We requested to be fixed, they did but broke again. The closet door was broken and didn't close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
I had read reviews that this area was a little scary but it wasn't at all. It was a normal city that wasn't very touristy. BUT perfect location to get everywhere! Especially for the price. We went to all the beach cities, Hollywood, Santa Monica/Venice, Long Beach, Huntington Beach, and even Malibu. The hotel staff was super friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was good. The only complaint I would have were the pillows. They had half size pillows which weren't very comfortable. If your looking for a decent pool area this hotel isn't for you but we were doing so many beaches we didn't care about the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Not a good hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
This hotel is dirty, the rooms and hallways smell musty/dirty unclean. Breakfast is terrible the breakfast room is tiny and dirty, pillows are flimsy foam, the surrounds are not a good area, not feeling safe. Elevators are old and slow and smell. Security is an issue as anyone can enter the elevator(which are outside) and get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room, Breakfast, Cleaning, Location, price.
Cons: Just the A/C are litter old but is not big deal
Location: Everything is close the Hotel. Starbucks, Panera, Rent car, Chinese food, gas stations. beach, express ways. Airport
This is the best Hotel in this trip. Incredible clean, good smell the location very good, illuminated and really nice staff, they print my fly tickets. The breakfast spectacular with everything. For me I will recommended and going back next time I travel to Los Angeles. Amazing Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Good Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: It was clean, comfortable and free wifi. In regards for security, I like the underground parking
Cons: The advertise waffle breakfast is self serve I would suggest warming instructions label be placed. A few people grab the waffles before toasting them.
The whole experience went well. Check in and check out was quick by friendly staff. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. For my needs it was appropriate for a last minute weekend reservation and acceptable price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2015
It was okay . The area appeared nice. The hotel itself needs upgrading. It look a little motel like.