Ratings based on 877 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Carpet Soiled & Stained

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room smelled. I believe it to be the carpet as it was visibly soiled and stained. I refused to get down and smell it AND I also refused to comment all on it with my bare feet. Made my stay rather uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hôtel très accueillant avec navette pour LAX

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Personnel très sympathique et grande chambre pour la famille en attendant l'avion à LAX
L'’hôtel a proposé d'envoyer une navette chez Alamo pour venir nous chercher alors que ce n’était pas prévu ni proposait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Better in theory than in practice

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: There's a Starbucks right next door.
Cons: More attentive staff. In my room, there was a that bothered me enough at night that I used ear plugs. Staff seemed disinterested in investigating
My overall experience was that this hotel experienced ended up being less than the sum total of its parts. The general impression was of a hotel that was run down, even though the facilities were not in fact old. The elevator which was clanky and slow, and more than once had spills on the floor. The carpet in my room was not old, but it had a two-foot wide stain in the middle of the room. The carpet in the hallway was in reasonable shape, but it seemed that it was rarely vacuumed and had lots of lint and specks of dirt. The staff did not seem focussed on customer service. I was waiting to be asked how my stay was, so that I could share my impressions, but I wasn't asked. On my way back through LA a week later, I made a reservation down the street at a different hotel that had a similar price but looked better kept up. One final disappointment is that although there is a pool, it is small and surrounded by walls on three sides - nearly useless as a relaxation space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hôtel bien situé pour visiter LA.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Chambre spacieuse. Propre. Seul soucis le petit déjeuner qui n'est pas réapprovisionné régulièrement.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel met ontbijtvoorzieining

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: ligging OK
Cons: zwembad is klein, ondiep en teveel in de schaduw en werd niet goed gereinigd
Goed bereikbaar, dichtbij LAX, inclusief basisontbijt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medford, OR

Beautiful hotel in Lawndale, CA

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great continental breakfast, pool great for kids,family friendly, clean rooms and super friendly staff willing to help out
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Old run down hotel in what feels like a VERY dangerous part of town. There was a police shooting the day we arrived and the hotel next to the Baymont was cordoned off in crime tape. The area itself has a very dodgy feeling. Might be an okay place for a quick one night stand, but this is NOT a place to bring a family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wonderful hotel in Lawndale, CA friendly staff, clean rooms with great amenities such as a pool and continental breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super basic

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Super basic Hotel pretty expensive for the accommodation works for our purposes full is the size of a large jacuzzi don't ask for extra towels they don't have them
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawndale, CA

Baymont inn lax

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent location and friendly staff