Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC.

Nice hotel, close to shopping.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort, on site restraunt
Location: Centrally located between mall, movie theatres, Costco, etc. Not for from Japanese Gardens and close to,Hwy 3
The Coast has nicely appointed rooms located on Mayor McGrath drive close to shopping. The Firestone restraunt is on site with great dinners, breakfast and lunch. The rooms are clean and the staff friendly. Will be returning next shopping trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

coast hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2017
fantastic hotel , had a great time there room was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Newly renovated and clean.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: One stop, never moved the car. Taxi to places that were close.
Cons: USB charging receptacles.
Our experience was all good, I would have thought with a renovation that USB Charging Outlets would have been installed. Starbucks inroom coffee and well appointed bathroom. The attached Firestone restaurant was good with easy access. Didn't like $3.70 for coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

small room, needs NEW & better quality linens

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Your sheets & cases have been laundered too many times... The blanket was also thin& poor quality.
5 out of 5
by Francis

A Good Place to Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel/inn a number of times before, as it is ideally situated between our last US stop and Banff, Alberta, Canada. Quite simply, it has never let us down. The staff is first class and always accommodating. The rooms are spacious,clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. The in-hotel restaurant has both excellent food and attentive staff. When we return to Canada next, we will again book a stay at this inn/hotel, assuming we enter Canada from a direction which would take us through Lethbridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert

10 out of 10! Super nice!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet rooms, great pool and restaurant, friendly staff. Great for a weekend getaway. I will be back!
Cons: Nothing, it's perfect.
Location: Central location, easy access, great Mexican restaurant a few blocks south. El Comal.
Had an incredible stay at this hotel. I stayed here 28 years ago when it was 'The El Rancho'. The transformation is incredible! The Coast hotel chain has done a great job with the renovation. Nice central location just east of downtown, and easy access with lots of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by CurtisB - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Bernard for taking the time to provide feedback to us as well as choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Quiet even on main highways through town

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Easy to find on main highways with pretty residential streets nearby. Restaurant was great for dinner for adults and kids. No one in pool and a nice temperature. Hot tub only lukewarm, though. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice Hotel with a lovely restaurant inside the hotel. Clean, quiet, nice room, very comfortable, I will definitely stay here again. It's close to other restaurants and it's easy to get around and navigate the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel with a good restaurant

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location and parking. Great restaurant onsite.
Location: Lethbridge is a pleasant city between Calgary and Waterton Lakes National Park. The Japanese garden is very pretty.
We stayed there for a night. The room was comfortable, and the check-in was efficient. The location was great if you had a car. It was very close to the Japanese garden.