Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Sep 27, 2015
I would go to this hotel again. Only good for one noght. Not very comfortable. Noice comes from the street and the bed was small for two. For $60-70 it is worth a stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Room 38

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Bed was soft
Cons: Disinfect bathroom, sound proof the plumbing walls, rethink room layout based on the wedge shape of room.
Location: No idea was there for work
Stayed in room 38. In wall plumbing sounded like a jet engine when some one upstairs was using water. Took a bath noticed black mold on the soap tray. Less than 2ft space between bed and tv so good for stubbing toe going to bathroom. I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated clean room

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Parking outside room. Microwave and spacious room. Staff allowed a short call to another state without a charge. Clean room and wifi.
Cons: Breakfast variety can be improved.
Location: Safeway supermarket is nearby and Walmart Supercenter is 15 minutes drive away.
Motel along the highway and comfortable. Wifi is good enough to watch a movie online. Staff was quite helpful.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to everything I was looking for.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: ?
The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and bed comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was close to where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Had some issues,door keys wouldn't work,the TV was too small and the remote wouldn't work properly,also they had a contentinal breakfast and my daughter being celiac there wasn't anything there she could eat, so would I ever stay there again?, the answer is no.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Good lower priced hotel for night when travellingh

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms were clean, nice breakfast included. staff were friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

This is how you get ants.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It had walls that were supposed to keep us from that ant element.
Cons: Burn it down and start from scratch, but not on an ant colony. Plus, new mattresses.
Location: Leave.
My spine. I'd love to tell you more, but let's start with the ants instead. Ants. 4 ants. On the wall, Ants. Left a pizza box behind. Enjoy the ant pizza, because they didn't clean it up the next day, when we so painfully checked out and choked on a stale bagel. This review was longer, but Expedia was all like "Something you did was wrong, but we're not gonna tell you" Seriously, avoid.
3 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Rhonda from Oyen

Clean but noisy.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very clean, the service very pleasant. I didn't arrive till late that day checking in at six PM but the room was still there and they didn't complain that I was late, which I have had happen at other hotels. Air conditioning was ancient and it did not work well, and it was very hot weather. Situated on Mayor Magrath Drive, it is a very very noisy location and screeching cars all night long made it difficult to get ant rest. Would not recommend this location if you have any trouble sleeping, as with all motel rooms the walls seemed extremely thin.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK

Needs Updating Badly

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The room looked dirty and needed updating badly. There was what looked like a 2" strip of black mold on the caulking in the bathtub. The whole room looked like it needed a good deep down scrubbing and cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Not bad, but definitely needing an upgrade. Bedding starting to show a lot of wear, and we were expecting a higher quality, considering it was a "Howard Johnson". Cleaning on daily basis not done every day in our rooms, and we were there for 4 nights. Towels not always replaced. Major problems with the door key locks and we had to repeatedly get the key cards re-keyed. Likely the doors ports need to be cleaned.