Ratings based on 1,942 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 15, 2017
We would stay in this hotel again. Limited parking leave us with no parking space on 2 out of 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Nice upgrades

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Recently under new owners and upgraded many things. Fresher, cleaner, newer. Convenient walk to subway. Free parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts

Ok for economy stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Desk staff was good. Lobby small, cramped for breakfast. Not enough parking, though I was lucky to get one on the few parking spots. Not a bit of extra space in the room. WiFi was fast. Not enough electrical outlets -- bring a power strip. 10 minute walk to the subway, neighbors were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Wish I would have known the hotel changed from a red roof to a best western.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area, convienent.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good if you want the bare minimum. Helpful staff. Cleaning ladies asked us if we wanted service and we said "yes, we're leaving soon". The lady said "okay well, when is soon because we are leaving right after this". I told her we'd leave in less than 5 minutes. We did just that and didn't come back for at least 45-55 minutes. As we're about to enter our room the same cleaning lady says: "oh you guys are just leaving now?" I said, "no we left about an hour ago....." she then told us how she "swore we were still in there". So our room didn't get any service that day. No biggie tho, we didn't really need it. It was just a little agitating since it felt like she was rushing us out of the room initially. Also, Expedia online says check out time is 3pm, it's actually 12pm! Check ins at 3. Other than that, the hotel is clean and in a good area. They were a little sparse on supplies but it's a good price for the city. You get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from par

Nice hotel but no closes public transportation

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel was small, nice and clean with free breakfast. My only complaint was the location little bit out of crowd, if you drive you should be ok. But if you rely on public transportation, be ready to walk few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, but cleanliness needs improvement

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Found hairs on towels and bugs in the bed. Next morning we asked if they could please change the sheets and seem to have gotten ride of the bug problem. Overall stuff was nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Everything was just alright. The room itself wasn't bad. However or room was in the lower level directly outside a window by the entrance. (We could see out the window to the people sitting on the bench) Just a weird location. The door was very hard to open, my boyfriend even had a hard time opening it and there was a constant beeping noise the entire time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted Jul 6, 2017
The hotel is just beside a highway and there's s graveyard in front. It is very noisy. There s a furniture smell in the room also if it's new otherwise I'm not sure what's the smell is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, toilet fixtures like new (except the noisy exhaust), bathtub clean, bed comfortable and carpets with upgraded padding.
Cons: Parking is limited. There are 80 rooms but 20-25 spots. It was difficult to find an empty spot in nearby streets.
Location: There is nothing nearby but if you can find a parking spot on the premises, you can subway or uber to south Manhattan where there is a lot to do.
It was a budget hotel which did not meet my expectations in the first look. A nondescript building in a rundown street with the main level 50% below grade level. Expedia filtered it in as having "free parking" but there are only about two dozen spots for eighty odd rooms. It was very disappointing! The hotel staff advised to park in a spot where it had to be moved before 7 AM and then hope that someone would free up a spot or you could keep circling around until someone checks out and someone beats you in taking that spot. But inside, the hotel was fine- although the corridors were unusually narrow. Room interiors were fine and exceeded expectations (which were lowered earlier by the first look and experience). Breakfast area was small (like that of an econo-lodge), and choices limited (but much better than an econo-lodge). Parking spaces opened up at the time I was checking out - so at least it was easy to load the van back.