Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

房間根本沒有獨立客廳,expedia台灣網站之該飯店訊息標示有誤導消費者之嫌,且該飯店距離LA太遠!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Cons: expedia台灣網站訊息標示不清,飯店人員不老實!
我在expedia.com.tw上預定Ayres Suites Diamond Bar飯店的2 Queen Studio Suite共三個晚上,網路上訊息顯示客房設施包括獨立客廳,網站上照片亦顯示有獨立客廳之房間,我也是因為網站上顯示客房設施包括獨立客廳才預定該飯店的。然而住進該飯店後,飯店人員並沒有給我具有獨立客廳的房間,飯店人員一開始告訴我他們沒有獨立客廳的房間,後來我顯示網頁照片給飯店人員看,明明有獨立客廳的房間,他才又改口說有獨立客廳的房間只有一大床的房間,沒有兩床的房間。飯店人員前後說法不一致,不老實, 誰知道他說沒有兩床的獨立客廳房間是不是也是在騙我的,重點是expedia台灣網站之Ayres Suites Diamond Bar飯店訊息標示客房設施包括"獨立客廳",顯然有誤導消費者的情形。結果我向expedia台灣網站投訴,完全沒有得到任何回應,expedia台灣網站只有事後私下把"獨立客廳"訊息拿掉而已,完全沒有給我任何交待,服務品質超級差。以後不會再向expedia中英文網站訂房,也不會再訂Ayres Suites系列的飯店。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Muy bien ubicada

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Las habitaciones y la ubicación del hotel es muy buena, muy cómodo y seguro, se lo puedo recomendar a cualquier
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

クラシックで雰囲気の良いホテル

Posted Jan 4, 2016
クラシックで落ち着けるホテル。 高速道路の近くにあるが、静かだった。 部屋は広く、必要品は揃っている。 朝食は品数があって美味しかった。 車で移動する人にお勧め。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Breakfast was pretty good. room's okay. house keeping is off work after 4pm, which caused some inconvenience for us, but other than that it's okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large hotel in convenient spot

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Cons: System screwed up my rates, and wanted to charge me more.
Location: lots of Chinese restaurants and shops couple freeway exits aways. You'll need a car to stay around this location.
Hotel is pretty good for staying over around Rowland Height, Diamond Bar area. Its a convenient place to be if you have a car, and plenty of restaurants and stuff to couple exits from the hotels. Hotel staff are pretty nice and accommodating. Rooms are big and comfy, but a bit old school. Nevertheless it's a good enough for a 3 stars hotels. They did screw up my rate, said expedia sent them the wrong rate and wanted to charge me again. I end up calling expedia at checkout and had the expedia folks talk to the front desk to straighten things out. That was my only bad experience. Overall I would come back again if i am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize regarding the rate confusion and I am pleased that you brought it to our attention. Feedback such as yours is important to ensure we are offering nothing but the best in accommodations in service. We certainly hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize regarding the rate confusion and I am pleased that you brought it to our attention. Feedback such as yours is important to ensure we are offering nothing but the best in accommodations in service. We certainly hope to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel in a nice area.

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I would have given the Ayres 5 stars if my family and I had not had such a negative experience with the kitchen staff. Theit demeanor was very unpleasant, unfriendly and uncomfortable from our first to last contact with them. In my opinion, this is very unacceptable behavior for the hospitality industry. A smile can go a long way. My family and I were there to attend a funeral so we had several rooms at the hotel. We were made to feel watched over and unwanted there. They were clearly unhappy with their jobs. Inspite of all that, the front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming. Overall, the hotel is very nice, clean, we'll maintained and accommodating. We would still visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Nicest hotel in the area!

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: The front lobby staff was very helpful.
Cons: The kitchen staff just needs to remember to do their job they are being paid to do. We never saw them smile or greet anyone with a good morning.
Location: The Chili's close by was very nice. We ate dinner there both nights.
It is really hard to judge a hotel from pictures. We were very pleased on our arrival. The lobby was beautifully decorated and the lobby staff was very welcoming. Our rooms were very spacious and clean. There were 9 family members attending a funeral. We had 4 rooms on the second floor. The only issue we had was during the free breakfast. My sister went down stairs numerous times to bring breakfast to our 83 year old mother, to my sister who is in a wheelchair and our 8 year old niece. The cook asked her in not a friendly voice if she was trying to feed the whole floor. She told him that it was for her family members. He also accused her of not bring back the tray she had used to carry the food. She gave it a staff member who told him she had the tray. The next morning all 9 of us went down to breakfast. The staff in the dining room were not very friendly. They glared at us every time we went to get food for our table. We made several trips because again we were taking care of our elderly mother & aunt, sister in wheelchair and niece. The cook told the front desk staff that people were eating that were not staying at the hotel. How the cook would ever know this is beyond me. If he had asked us for our room keys we would have shown them to him. They were very short and rude with us when we asked questions. They need to be accommodating and not treat us as if we were doing something wrong!!!!!!!! They should remember that they are staff and we are paying customers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mac, Thank you for the very detailed review regarding your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize regarding the service you received during breakfast hours as this is not typical of our guest service. Please know that I have spoken to our breakfast team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. With this being said, thank you again for your review. I can only hope that you would stay with us again in the future so that we can demonstrate the service we are known for. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2015 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Mac, Thank you for the very detailed review regarding your experience at our hotel. I would like to apologize regarding the service you received during breakfast hours as this is not typical of our guest service. Please know that I have spoken to our breakfast team to ensure that this does not occur again in the future. With this being said, thank you again for your review. I can only hope that you would stay with us again in the future so that we can demonstrate the service we are known for. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2015
The staff was very friendly and prompt. The room and hotel was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose ca

Bugs inside

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Everything is nice, except there was bug in the restroom for two nights and one bug on my neck one night... 3 bugs in three nights is a little bit too much for an environment like USA...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels