Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Perfect location right on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was amazing. They think about and take care of every little thing. The rooms were super clean. The hotel was right on the beach and very close to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extra nice ocean front hotel.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice balcony on the beach, close to restaurants, fireplace and seating area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, New Mexico

One night stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The bathroom was amazing except for the pocket door. Yes, I guess I'm picky.
Cons: I wasn't a fan of the provided toiletries. Not terrible, but there was nothing spa-like about them. Smelled mild but unpleasant.
Location: Great location on the beach. There was an outdoor "mall" of sorts nearby that looked interesting but we didn't have time to visit.
It's hard to give a creditable review for only staying one night. Actually, I spent 10 hours in the room, mostly sleeping. But it was super clean, had wonderful bed linens, enough bathroom counter space and had a microwave and utensils. We got take out food nearby and had everything we needed. The bathroom was truly exceptional especially if you love baths. My only criticism was the bathroom pocket door...it rattled when opening or closing and just seemed awkward. I suppose it's a space-saving feature. This would be a great place to stay for a leisurely vacation. For us it worked well for a lovely and comfortable quick stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Room and staff were great. Excellent location I would highly recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Very clean hotel. Big room with 2 separate areas - one for sleeping with tv and one for just relaxing with sofa and tv. Beautiful well kept beach right outside door. Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Perfect beach hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Staff was 5 stars as well as the location and the facility. I will defiantly be repeating my stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
They gace offered $25 a night to move the room to 3rd floor. They said my Initial reservation was a ground floor unit which I don't understand. This is my 3rd stay at same hotel but previous visit, they have move me to 3rd floor with no extra charge. Valet parking was another $25.00 a day which is very normal comnpare to other hotel in bust town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pricey but very nice

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we were early and they held the room until 4:01 and didn't check us in...we got some wine and beer and hung in lobby with friends right in front of desk...but that didn't budge them. At 4:01 they said "okay, your room is ready Mr. ....."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this place! The location right on the boardwalk was convenient for the beach as well as shopping and restaurants. They provided beach chairs and towels which was great. The towels in the room were nice as well. The room itself was great--like a little studio apartment minus the stove/oven. Great patio area-we had the sliding glass door open to catch some of that ocean breeze. The only negative about it were the pillows were way too soft and/or there was no variety of firmness for the pillows.