Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orinda ca

Not a hotel for long stay one night is plenty

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was under construction shouldn't accept reservations impossible to stay during the to much noise inside my room smell of the paint unacceptable I had to open the windows open during the night in order to sleep the the water took around 20 min to warm up then the shower drainage wasn't installed right so flooded the bathroom floor all the way to the bed room thankfully I was about to leave the room for my meeting then the wifi its not working at the end of the building when my room located actually you will not have no signal for internet nor phone It wasn't a good experience never use this hotel nor Expedia no more by the way let them know if you offer the continental breakfast make sure the bagels are fresh not moldy you better off not to offer breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room conditions

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Shower leaks, cold floor no carpet only tiles, only 3 hangers no decorations no reading lamps no refrigerator no microwave Bed comfortable clean room, heater/ air conditioner works
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
They should advertise that the hotel is going under construction and also that the hot tub and pool are not able to be used., But we were able to use the pool and hot tub next-door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location basic room

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room location is great it's an older dated hotel so if your looking for a resort this is not the place. The room met our needs we only slept in it and spent most our time elsewhere. Overall it met our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Not so great as on the photos but decent value for the money. Free breakfast was nice. Good location. Interior and furniture however are very outdated and old. They still have the old big box tv sets in use. There ware no wine bottle openers Available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brasil

Very good location, close to everything

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Is a little hotel with very friendly staff and u feel welcome.overall is a great place to stay with a fair price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora CO

neold hotel that needs a lot of updating structure

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: convenience to where I needed to be
Cons: everything
Location: good location
could have been better items like tv remote, refrigerator, was missing from room asked for additional blanket coffee pot not plugged in needs updated breakfast choices will not stay at the Wave or Crimson again ever
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold, broken ac

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Orbitz
It was hot and humid in our room the entire time. There was mold in various places throughout the room and the toilet leaked when it was flushed. The best part about this room was the location of the beach.