Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay was Ok.

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was ok. Nothing special. Room was non smoking, but I drove over to Target to buy a can of air freshener due to the heavy smoke smell. Needed a place to sleep for the night while traveling. Budget stay.
4 out of 5
by alan from Chicago

Good Night's Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
There was a problem when we were checking in - our reservation (through Hotels.com) did not show up at first and they said all rooms were booked. However, Jasmine was able to find an available room and it worked out well. Breakfast was good - you can make your own waffles. Room should have been vacuumed better. Bed was very comfortable. "Red Rest Inn" banner/sign on building was torn and building would have been hard to recognize if we hadn't seen a picture of the building on the website.
3 out of 5
by Nakecia from North Carolina

dont expect A LOT

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Hotels
staff was friendly. room has a slight odor possibly from being closed in, tub was clean but stained, shower head was old/nasty looking & semi clogged, sink looked as though it needed to be reset & sealed, toilet would run for about 15mins after every flush, breakfast was what I expected but they did not put out more(bread, muffins, fruit) when they got low. pool was nice but the safety rings were old dirty & falling apart. Overall because of the location, friendly staff & good price seeing the time of year. I would stay there again but I would like a different room.
4 out of 5
by Chiquita from Georgia

Relax

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The price is very reasonable. This is a great place and I definitely will stay again.
3 out of 5
by Raymond R

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Good last minute choice fit a night. Could be cleaned and I was disappointed the pool didn't open until after checkout but staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Randy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Amenities good, but overall experience very poor.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The perks: beds were comfy. Shower had plenty of hot water. Continental breakfast was what I expected (muffins, fruit, juice, cereal, etc). TV worked. Room had a microwave, coffee maker, and mini fridge. All of these things exceeded my expectations. Overall, though, we were dissatisfied. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. Shower was dirty (mildew and some strange dark stain on the ceiling). Hotel clerk assigned another person to our room, where we were already sleeping, at 1:42am, so we were awakened by someone trying to get into our room. Towels were stained (but hopefully clean!). And there's more...but that's the worst of it. We would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Mark from Louisville

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bed too hard, burn hole in bedspread, pillows about 3" thick, carpet wet, a/c could not hold room temperature consistent. Good thing is there were no bed bugs.