Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 day visit

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice to have a small balcony
Location: Great location in old part of city near indoor market with lots of tapas and other eating places nearby
Friendly staff, real family feel as staff interacted well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Più comodo di così non è possibile!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Ottimo rapporto qualità-prezzo, hotel confortevole in pieno centro. L'unica pecca la biancheria un po logora. Ottimo il ristorante e molto cordiale il personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great location in La Latina and Nice Staff

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: Modern decorating - sink, great lights, many light switches & outlets. Breakfast was good (but 12 E). Air con worked. Fridge, safe.
Cons: Shower clogs easily,overflowed, leaked out (no ledge to keep the water in). Reported it a few times. Bring a washcloth. Toiletries in long bottles.
Location: Tapas, San Miguel market, Plazas Mayor and Sol and Callao (and shopping around there), El Prado Museum, Thyssen, Reina Sofia, CaixaForum, Palacio,
This little boutique hotel (3 floors of rooms over the restaurant floor, 27 rooms?) is charming, and the building has some great history, and it's right in the middle of the great Tapas street, Calle Cava Baja. Major sightseeing spots are within walking distance. Of course, the Metro is great if you don't want to walk everywhere. The staff are very nice. The building has a lot of history (see website) but the rooms have all been renovated and are ultra modern and very pretty. Unfortunately, when I booked (Expedia), I only had the option of the standard double rooms, which means that it doesn't have a window that opens out onto the street like the balcony rooms. I had an extended stay and I'm a person who really likes natural light (and views) and so it was getting a bit tough on me. There was one tiny window to the outside that was almost completely frosted, and it faced the neighbouring building (I think the Posada del Leon is also owned by the same people). The hotel actually has an inner courtyard like set-up and when you step out of the room onto the mezzanine, you can see the tables below, and look up the sky. There are frosted windows that face that courtyard, providing some light, but you don't really see out (there's a space at the top that isn't frosted but since I was on the second floor, I had the blinds over that part to prevent someone on the third floor peeking. You can hear the restaurant sounds, so not good for someone who goes to bed early (not me).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Old and new

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and restaurant right outside your door
Location: Lots of quaint old streets to explore and close to many pretty little squares and tapas joints.
Interestingly modern room in a very old building you can view the foundations of through the glass floors in the lobby/restaurant. Central to the old Latin Quarter and surrounded by great tapas joints/bars in windy old streets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Ne vaut pas 4 étoiles

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: La douche.
Accueil pas très sympathique, limite désagréable . 1ère chambre minuscule et noire , sans ouverture de fenêtre, sous le toit dans une chaleur infernale où le ventilateur ne fonctionnait pas. Air conditionné bloqué par l'hôtel alors qu'il faisait 18 degrés à l'extérieur. Les chaises fatiguées. L'Internet en panne fréquemment et le soir, le personnel s'est dit trop occupé pour s'en charger. Nuit très bruyante.
4 out of 5
by wayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jesper Rix from Horsens

Super hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig hyggeligt hotel med rigtig god restaurant. Ligger i et område med masser af små bar/tapas steder. Kan varmt anbefales!
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The AC didnt appear to work, and my TV never turned on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Nice Hotel close to the happening area of Madrid

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Modern
Location: In the heart of La Latina Madrid which is buzzing with lots of tapas bars.
Great location La Latina is buzzing, clean modern hotel would recommend for budget traveler.
2 out of 5
by Vegard from Malaga

Mejor q buscas otro hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Q evitas habitaciones 001/002/003! Son sotanos en q ni llega el Wifi, muy ruidosos, y tb esta ubicada dentro del restaurante. Alli no se puede poner habitaciones de verdad, no es una sitio para poner huespedes.