Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Weekend break before a business trip

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel with character in an exciting neighbourhood. Friendly welcome with the offer of a free drink. Rooms on many floors with a central courtyard. I had one of the few rooms on the ground floor. Whilst the facilities in the room were fine (aircon not working first night) the location is not great. You have to move through waiters and diners to reach room and there is an issue with noise from the wine chiller in the restaurant in next room. I dined and food was great. I would go again but ask for room upstairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Great location makes up for good hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The location of Posada del Dragon cannot be beat and the staff are super friendly. The property however is perfect for those looking for no frills in a boutique setting. The rooms are simply appointed, with frosted glass bathrooms leaving little to the imagination and if with little daylight due to being on a courtyard very dark. Airflow is only controlled by the AC. Wifi was spotty during our stay, which shouldn't be an issue these days. Welcome drink on arrival was a nice touch but in the end this seems to be a bar/restaurant first, with the hotel coming second.
4 out of 5
by James

Nice hotel but no window in room.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very chic, nice bar when you entre (which is also the reception) great tapas and wine. room great apart from one big issue. NO WINDOWS !! no natural light is a big no no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for city centre and restaurants

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: small and personal
Location: good location
nice hotel, close to metro, restaurants and bars, staff f.riendly, good English speaking, nice bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Madrid Dream Holiday

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We loved Posada del Dragón, particularly in terms of stylishness and location. The staff were super friendly and helpful, and the boutique design was quirky and interesting. Our only small quibble, was the lack of cupboard and drawer space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Great hotel, great location for major tourist spo.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The location and facilities.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities
Location: Great location. Traditional restaurants and bars great for all tourist attractions.
We had a balcony room which was very comfortable. It was on the top floor and provided everything we needed. Great bed and bedding,shower and toiletries and air conditioning. The hotel is on a lively street with a good hubbub, the balcony offered great views over roof tops and amazing views of the Maundy Thursday procession. Helpful staff, arranged taxi and restaurant table for us. Good cafe con leche in the bar but probably the only thing missing from the room was the opportunity to make our own hot drinks (early morning,late at night) We really enjoyed our stay in the Posada del Dragon and the city of Madrid!
5 out of 5
by Michael

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
The only problem I had was getting in the door, the reception desk was just past the bar and it was busy at 2.30pm on a Sunday but once we got in the guy at reception was 100% and we had three days and nights there,all the staff where very helpful at all times.We Only had one meal there but it was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for Tapas in La Latina

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This is the Hotel to stay at in Madrid. Perfect location, awesome staff, and great price. Stop looking and stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had an amazing experience at this hotel. From staff to location to ambiance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Right in the action

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good hotel in a good area. Central with lots of local amenities