Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bacolod

This Hotel has gone downhill fast!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The bathtub and hot water
Cons: The management!
Location: Centrally located along Roxas blvd
Although perfectly located for Americans using the embassy/VA services, this hotel has raised their prices and hired new management.... The service and dedication of the staff has switched from the customer to the management. Time for me to find a new "Home away from Home"...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from President Manuel A Roxas Philippines

You get what you pay for old saying

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff breakfast was excellent I had your pizza sorry Pizza is made with Mozzarella Cheese not some sauce it was terrible I was sick
Cons: Tell all in advance that they have to pay for extras and no housekeeping either till u leave no fresh bath towels no fresh bed sheets or pillow cases
Location: Was close to the U S a Embassy
I was upset by booking my room 337 seeing the photos on line were nice but seeing it when we arrived upset not like your photos from online you need major improvement to get people to stay there other hotels DONT charge extra for bed sheets pillow cases and other things like extra bed was just a foam mattress with pillow case n sheet this was for my 2 month old son you need cribs and fold away beds n not charge either I will book there again ok but I will also post a review telling people about my experience there So I August I will stay again but pls read what I say n have housekeeping clean n put fresh towels pillow cases n fresh soap and omg alway have a extra toilet paper in room if you don't do as I say here honestly people won't stay there you want people to come back alway not turn them off buy what I went through ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Feb 9, 2017
You get what you pay for. It isn't horrible, but if you're looking for something more than just a place to shower and sleep with AC, this is probably not your place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City

Best Deal in Manila for folks going to US Embassy.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Tubs, Hot waterm room service and location
Cons: Cant think of a thing!
Location: Already covered above... Have a great stay!
The staff is dedicated to you the entire stay... The rooms are older but well maintained, hot water, big jacuzzi tub, nice selection of channels on the TV... The location, price and Tubs are why I always stay there... It is centrally located, just off Roxas Blvd, 5 minutes from the port, US Embassy and 10 minutes from Star City, the Manila Ocean Park, American VA regional office and Mall of Asia (MOA).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bacolod City

Great hotel close to Manila bay and US Embassy

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel is refurbishing rooms (as of 11 Jan 2017). The older rooms still have huge jacuzzi tubs, hot water 24/7 and a staff that takes care of its customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel friendly staff but bad area

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Not really stated online that's it's a love hotel. That being said the rooms are tidy and private. The area on the other hand is not so great if your a white guy. Full of homeless who follow you around. Can't say it's very safe at night on ones own. Number of murders over previous months in locality. Not hotels fault. The staff are exceptionally friendly. The local area let's it down
4 out of 5
by Gabe

Nothing there

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is ok but There is nothing in the area and nothing to do.I walked around just looking, and found nothing The staff don't speak English and it was hard to communicate with them.I walked around just looking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and functional good for airport good va

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Good value for money Well placed for malls and bay walk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again! Don't waste your time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Duty Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, In behalf of Hotel2016 Manila, we would like to apologized if you experienced not so good service during your stay but it would be helpful for us if you could give us the specific reason why you give us low rating.With this, we'll be able to improve the service the we didn't during your stay. Hoping for you prompt respond. With much appreciation. Alvin Pilar General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne australia

nice and clean

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: the food
Cons: softer beds
Location: jollybee maxs big park
room was good cleaned every day had new ac put in bed was a bit hard food was tops the girl on the phone was very good never meet her paid more to update room to number 201 was the best thing I done
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2016 by Alvin Pilar, Hotel Management
Dear Mick, Thank you for choosing Sohotel as your place to stay.I'm glad that you are delighted with our service.Rest assured will take a look into your concern regarding the bed. With so much appreciation , Alvin Pilar General Manager