Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Quick stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The biggest reason we chose this place was it was close to the new Inn & Out restaurant. Clean and efficient and plenty of shopping in area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

easy access to freeway I wanted

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I do not want to fill out this questionaire. You keep sending me reminders, so this is all you get. You even tell me how much to say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Ok. Carpets are dirty. Room is old and run down. We only stay for the swimming with the kids. Lifeguards are not hospitable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Comfortable Oasis

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Rooms are a dated but it is a unique property with a nice outdoor pool space, on site Golds Gym, and small casino. The restaurant food quality was really great. Breakfast is tipico- great variety and quality. The staff make an effort to remember your name and are friendly and engaging. For city centro this is my go-to place now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Close proximity to businesses

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Continental breakfast.
Cons: Check in process, new air conditioners
We only stayed for a night but the check in process can be improved. We were told at first that a room is not available yet so we waited and went to the nearby diner to eat. We saw that there were an influx of newcomers that was being checked in and when we got our turn they ran out of room available for us yet again! They said it was on a first come first served basis but we were there first and were not served first. Our room was good but the air conditioner was noisy. Breakfast area was nice too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Unclean

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Friendly Staff Comfy bed Carpet FILTHY bathroom fixture sorounded with mold Non smoking room but you can still smell cigarettes smoke Carpet was just so filthy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Will not stay again..

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Room was dirty and unkept. Sticky Juice spill down wall by door. Non smokers with children put in smoking room that smelled heavily of cigarettes. Air conditioner compressor would not come on, so no cool air. Had to have window open for air movement. Breakfast was okay. Breakfast person not very friendly. Best part of stay was Dennys. Staff very pleasant and attentive and meal was 20% off for being hotel guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Creek, Calif.

Over-all very nice

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Location: A little hard to find entrance to hotel and exiting was also somewhat of a challenge.
A nice experience over-all. Nice to have a Denny's on site; we did order to go from Denny's and we enjoyed nice crispy salads.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hillsboro

Clean room. Rude staff.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We booked this hotel excited for the kids to use the pool and slides. The reason why I picked this hotel was for the water slides. We arrived at 8 pm from California, only to find out the slides close at 8 pm. The kids were let down. Then, the room we booked, that was supposed to sleep 6, was only meant for 4.... no place for our son. I called the front desk, and they were soooo rude and unhelpful. Finally they located a rollaway. Once we got the rollaway, there was literally NO SPOT to put it. It blocked the bathroom and entryway all night... impossible to use the restroom. We woke up at 8:45, went and had breakfast and at 9:50, the lady in the breakfast room was yelling at people that were just arriving to eat!!! She said "you shoulda come earlier".... Not to mention, she was cleaning it up early, and coughing all over everything. we had to be outta our room by 11. So, we cleaned up and loaded our car, and put the kids in swimsuits, so they could swim and at least experience the slides once before leaving. Then, they told us, once we were out of our room, we could no longer ise the pool. REALLY!!??!!?? I was so angry. The water slide didn't open until 10am and we had to be outta our room by 11am. I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. NEVER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel good but...

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Tub was backed up and had to wait to take a much needed shower after friend took one. Had a dog and was charged a 90 dollar fee that I was not informed of and it took 5 business days to get it back.