Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEST CHOICE!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Staff were nice and courteous and everything was absolutely perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

On the beach. Good food. Quiet.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Our room faced the next building windows so their wasn't total privacy and not much of a view. It was quiet, though. We enjoyed the pool and the beach access. People were friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel is very old and they don't clean the room until 4 pm. Not impressed. Order room service and they forgot 3 items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Good location. Great weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very old and doesn't even have exhaust fan in bath room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very satisfied

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Cons: Soundproofing between rooms.
Nice hotel, professional staff, close to the beach. Very happy with my stay and I would recommend. Only negatives would be lack of restaurants and shopping at walking distance but very well located for public transportation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hotel is right next to the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and you could tell that they have done some renovations in the past.
to be honest, I probably wouldn't stay there again if I had the choice. I thought it was closer to south beach than it was. We were not able to walk to go see the cool places of South Beach from the hotel. We found everyone we came into contact with to be extremely rude. We couldn't find some of the places that were highlighted in the area for points of interest either. We did go to a business that was supposed to be selling tickets for a hop on hop off tour, they were rude and wouldn't answer any questions we had about points of interest around us. The hotel itself is old, but you can tell they have done some upgrading. We didn't like the fact that we could see the hallway light around our door. It just gave us an uneasy feeling (2 female travelers). The hotel was extremely clean, the grounds outside were very well maintained and beautiful. We loved their grounds outside. the hotel front desk staff were pleasant. We just wish we could have taken in more of the area as we probably won't be back to Miami again. This was the once chance for us to see it. But we did walk on the boardwalk, and take in the beach which was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to a non crowdy beach,

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Nice hotel the rooms were not very big and did not have any frigobars but it was nice the bathroom was very clean, parking is very pricey so i suggest not going with a car. The beach by the hotel was nice and non crowdy, the pool area was nice and the tiki bar by the pool was not expensive and the food was very good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Only problem was car parking. You have to pay $32.00 for self parking which you can not move your car or $36.00 for valet parking which every time you need your car they bring it to you and you feel you have to tip them every time which is not right. They do not ask for tip but the way they look at you or your hand it gives you that pressure and I did not like it. Specially when those valet guys speak in Spanish to each other but you get the idea they are taking about you not giving them tip which I believe hotel is makingoing way more money and must take care of them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. paul, United States of America

In process of a needed facelift

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room seemed tired and needed sprucing up. Workers a little diffident, bordering on cranky. Exercise facility is a dud. Really in bad shape. Outdoor pool and access to the beach is lovely