Ratings based on 620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BR

Tratamento desigual

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Estive por outras duas vezes no mesmo hotel, porem as reservas foram efetuadas diretamente no hotel. Quando reservei pelo Expedia o tratamento no check-in, o quarto e as amenities disponíveis foram diferentes, apesar do mesmo preço pago. Fiquei desapontado.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was great. Staff was nice and room stayed clean everyday. Had a wonderful ocean view and would refer a friend any day....😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US, Pennsylvania

Great hotel on the beach, close to everything

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: clean and GREAT LOCATION
Cons: communication between hotel and expedia. Daily $17 room charge,. for lounge chairs, wi-fi, etc. was included or so we thought until check out
Location: Perfect location. The "pink" something place is 1/2 a block away and had great food. Breakfast was the best, taste great and too much food.
Room was clean (Ocean view 9th floor) Never once had to ask for something (extra towels, room to be cleaned). Staff at the bar and pool where very nice and went out of there way to accommodate you. Bar was a bit expensive but everything in Miami was. Plenty of room at the beach and never went to the pool and couldn't find a chair. The best part was the location. Went down for a quick anniversary getaway (Kid-less), near all the action but not in it. We were a few blocks from all the late night noise so you could have the peace and quiet, but literally a few minute walk and you were in the heart of South Beach. Was not impressed with S.Beach my first visit 15 years ago, but after this visit I can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from blackpool uk

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Paid room only so no experience of food. Bar is silly prices but this is partly due to pound v dollar. But still silly! 25 min walk to main shops 1 min to beach. Rooms a bit noisy but very clean. Free wifi in lobby and bar but pay for in rooms !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The prices for the restaurant in the hotel
Location: Beach is in the back and near restaurants and clubs
Excellent!!! Hotel customer service was great, rooms were up to date and clean, pool area was beautiful and bed was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great Staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Large balcony for each room.
Cons: Nothing. Very satisfied.
Location: Tons of restaurants to choose from.
David on the beach getting our chairs and towels literally ran when doing so so that we didn't have to wait. Great service and very pleasant!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saenz

Beach front hotel with excellent beach facilities

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Cheio de opções para jantar e lanchar fora. Da para ir andando para muitos locais
Excelente localização, ótimo para fazer esportes e descansar na praia/piscina.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent location, right on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location is fantastic
Cons: the state of maintenance could be better,as expected for a Marriot. Additionally, they charge for Internet in the room!!! no sense nowadays.
Location: lots of action nearby for those looking for night activity. A bit too crazy if you go with your family. Beach is very nice.
We spend a night before taking a cruise. It was a good choice as it allowed us to see the action in South Beach and enjoy a little beach time before departure. The hotel was OK, in need of up-grade to the expected standard of a Marriot, but the bed was clean an comfy. All in all a good experience. Once again, I don't see why some chains continue to charge for internet in the room: The revenue from that do not compensate the annoyance to the customer. It will be even better to charge a couple dollars in the already high price and provide the service fro free ratter than look like a cheap place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Perfect location, walking distance from everything, but still a peaceful hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Schönes Hotel am Strand von Southwest Beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und um die Gäste bemüht. Die Zimmer sind sauber und modern eingerichtet. Wir kommen gerne mal wieder.