Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Old Bridge, NJ

Miami Beach Hotel To Stay!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: I love about this hotel was its location and deal I got through expedia.
Cons: It's parking cost. The parking should be free or at least a charge of $15.00 a day.
Location: Things nearby is Zoo Miami, the beach, restaurants galore, and stores to shop.
This hotel is a great place to stay for either a week vacation or a weekend getaway. It has a wonderful pool, where you can just hang out and get sun or have some drinks. The hotel staff is very attentive to everyone. One great thing is that you have access to the beach also. It's also close to wonderful restaurants and where all the nightlife action is at. The only downside is that this hotel does not have vending machines or ice machines on each floor for snacks or cold drinks if who want to get a quick snack. Also it does not have small coffee pots in their rooms. I guess they just want you to pay extra if you ordered it. The hotel features it's art deco charm! One thing I did not like was the cost of valet parking of $42.00 a day plus a 25.00 hotel fee per day on top of that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Art Deco hotel reminiscent of the early 60's

Posted May 16, 2017
Terrific hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Direct access to the beach where you get chairs and umbrellas set out for you. Pool ambiance is great. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Very vintage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Where should I even start!? This hotel was amazing! The staff was very attentive and friendly, the pool and beach (and service at the pool and beach) is PHENOMENAL, the food is fantastic, the drinks are delicious, the location is PERFECT! It's right on the beach, a few blocks away from Ocean Drive and Lincoln Road Mall, and so many shops and restuarants right on Collins Ave. I just love this hotel so much, I wish I could live there!!! Our room was a perfect size for just the two of us. My one and only complaint was the lack of sink space in the bathroom- as it had a pedestal sink, it makes getting ready for nights out a little tough- as you can imagine all the makeup and hair care products us girls use... it's quiet at night, despite the activity and nightlife in the area. And we could control our air conditioning in the room which was also a plus! I highly recommend this hotel!! 5 stars? No- I give this one 10 stars!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, ohio

Great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great location/ beautiful pooll/ friendly staff/ hotel needs better lighting ( esp the super dark creepy elevator).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Beauty

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Although it's an old hotel, the outside amenities are amazing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waco, Texas

South Beach Delight!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I went to South Beach on a Girls Trip and found The Raleigh a delightful boutique hotel experience. Like most of the Art Deco small hotels on South Beach, the rooms are small but well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. Bathroom is very basic- no frills but great water pressure, robes and products. Staff and service were excellent. Pool is stunning. No coffee makers but a wonderful 24 hour coffee barista in the lobby. Restaurant and bar are beautiful under the trees by the pool. Worth the effort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Classic Art-Deco Hotel with the Best Pool

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Two things set the Raleigh apart from everyone else: Their pool and their bar.
Location: Right on the beach, with access to great restaurants within a short walk.
Beautifully restored art-deco hotel. Close enough to walk to most South Beach attractions. I have stayed at many other hotels in South Beach and the Raleigh has the best pool, in my opinion. Great staff, not too crowded, good food, and good music played poolside. Not as crowded as the other hotels because it isn't as big. The bar at The Raleigh is their best kept secret. It's a beautiful, original restored bar, dimly lit, not crowded or noisy, with bartenders who can make you any cocktail you desire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pool great for kids

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Pool and beach
Cons: Service could be a little faster especially the beach service
Location: Great location
The service was a little slow and the walls in the room are thin as we always heard our neighbours. The hotel is lovely, the pool has a shelf around it that allowed my 4 year old to play in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great classic hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: How about coffee makers in the rooms?
Location: Location is excellent. It is near Lincoln Rd for shopping and restaurants. Other great little art deco hotels nearby.
Everything was nice. I had a spacious room overlooking Collins Ave. The pool area is one of the best in Miami. The lobby bar is a gem. I only had breakfast but it was very good. I definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels