Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to soccer tournament

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Short stay. Friendly staff. Quiet location. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marc V, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the feedback, we're glad to read that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Great place!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We drove 30 minutes to find a town worth walking around. There was Chili's, Friday's and Outback within walking distance of the hotel.
We were three women meeting in a central location for a reunion. We asked for and got an oversized room so we were able to fit a cot with room to spare. The beds and cot were very comfortable. Not much parking out front, but plenty out back, same distance to side door entrance. Loved the fact that coffee was available all day and night in the lobby, plus cookies in the evening. The continental breakfast had so many options!! Any staff we encountered were all very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marc V, Hotel Management
HI Sharon, Thank you for the fantastic review of the Hampton Middletown. You named some of our best amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room booked not actually available

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: it was remodeled and nice enough, obviously an old building though
Cons: don't list rooms that arent available.
Location: good location, convenient.
Booked a king bed with a sofa bed, got a queen bed with no sofa. The initial room was a queen bed and did not even have two night stands; not sure if it was accessible room or what. The air conditioner was in need of some dry wall replacement around it/looked like it was under construction. This room was also right by the front desk with a tile hallway and laundry facility (loud), and I could hear my neighbor through the door between the two rooms, so I asked for a different room. It was also not the type of room I booked (queen bed only). The only room they had available was also on the first floor but it was quiet. Once I got settled in I realized the room was not the king and sofa that I had booked, but supposedly it was the only other room available in the entire building. I arrived late after a day of traveling and was too tired to argue or go anywhere else. They should not advertise online what is not available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlethown

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Wonderful stay, staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was delicious
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marc V, Hotel Management
Hi Wanda, Thank you for the fantastic review, we're thrilled to hear you had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff wonderful Room perfect Returning to Middletown for a short visit. Celebrating 43rd Anniversary Will return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to two restaurants TGIFridays and Outback steak house. Very nice breakfast at the hotel in the morning, great water pressure and plenty of hot water for the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to your next stay with us!! Kim Matthews GSR
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Decent and clean.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel room was clean and as promised, which is important. The downside to this hotel is there was not really adequate parking for oversized vehicles and not enough entry points.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Excellent. Wish the price was a little lower!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and beds really comfortable. Excellent breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by tim

Nice stay

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
The shower had great water pressure. The room was clean