Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The floor was dirty, it smelled, and there was even an empty beer bottle in the corner that the cleaning crew missed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Lots of Potential

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The room appeared clean at first. After showering I noticed mold patches on the baseboards in the bathroom and they were dirty as well. There was a fruit fly problem around the sink that was frustrating. We noticed dirt and dust underneath the beds and behind a chair and holes in the bedspread and curtain. Looked like moth holes and cigarette burns. We were going to take a swim but there was a film on the top of the pool. The grounds were very nice and the motel has tons of potential. They just need to do a better job cleaning. The manager was very nice when we mentioned the issues and credited us for one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Needs uodating

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Peeling wallpaper, a moldy smell, & dripping window unit AC,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome, quint place

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Never been here before or ever heard of it. Such a neat place great food,very rustic. Loved the camping feel. Comfortable and plenty of space. I hope I can visit when I'm up this way again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dunlap,tenn

smells bad

Posted Aug 18, 2017
hot tub was broke and they offered nothing to fix it..and it smelled bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: beautiful town, love the location
beautiful area, everyone so friendly very enjoyable stay, cant wait to bring my wife here next month!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We stayed at a cabin and it was smelly and dirty. The blinds didn't close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great stay and facility, very friendly staff who were super accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Older hotel. Large rooms. Not as clean as we hoped.For one night it was okay, however for the price we could have gone elsewhere and getting a little more for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Friendly staff, but...

Posted Jul 11, 2017
If you're not expecting much, you won't be disappointed. The rooms and furnishings (including mattresses) are old and not comfortable. Cleanliness is clearly not the biggest priority. However, the staff were exceptionally friendly and the restaurant next door is a fantastic breakfast spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Thank you for your comments.