Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The beds are really uncomfortable. Much needed upgrade for new matress
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

beds very uncomfortable...dirty.....leaky toilet

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: truly there is nothing we liked about this hotel...maybe the location
Cons: beds very uncomfortable...dirty.....leaky toilet...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: we found the room to be quiet. we enjoyed the pool which was warm, clean, and not over-chlorinated. the beds were comfortable.
Cons: although clean the bedspreads were badly worn. on our second night we found that the staff had not replaced all the used towels.
our problems were as follows: the stove did not work; there was not an adequate supply of toilet paper; by 10:00 p.m. no one answered the bell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

inexpensive for area was the only perk.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
rooms dirty, bathrooms had dry wall missing and patched, uneven floors ,very noisey and doors did not fit well. Had to put towel under door to keep draft out, not worth even half what i paid for 1 nite. Look elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Moldy bothroom!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This place is a hole! The bathroom had mold on the walls and ceilings, hair on the bathroom walls, small trash items still on the floor....just a pig sty! When I first arrived, I had to patiently wait for the front desk person to get done gossiping with a "regular" guest. No rush at all. This hotel is a dump, not woth $25 a night, let alone the $112 we were charged! I can't believe Expedia even sells these room, the place is horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel at premium price

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Bed, and location
Cons: sleep quality, sound proof, quiet neighbors
I mean it's Econo Lodge, I really shouldn't expect too much. In fact, if I paid anywhere between $50-$75 I would give it a 4 stars recommend this motel for a cheap over night stay to save money. But the fact it is at Monterey, we paid $200 for this crap. really don't feel like it's worth it at all. The only good things I can say about this motel is, 1. it's close to Monterey center, 2. the beds were actually comfortable given the bad smell of the room. Oh gosh, it was so noisy at night, you can hear everything people next door, above you, and TV didn't work. Overall, it's overpriced crap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Price was cheap

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was a good price but this place is run down badly. There were people hanging around that were less than desirable and seem to be there all the time. The room was minimum cleaned but all the decor was very old and dirty. I won't stay again or recommend it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sac

hotel row. . but very old hotel needs upgrade asap

Posted Sep 11, 2016
ok hotel fir a one night stop..would never stay longer..needs an upgrade badly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good but buildings are disgusting.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
These apartments do the job but definitely aging rooms. Mold and rust in the bath rooms. Even the door knobs are due for an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room was clean and comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: price was good
Cons: exterior of buildings, lobby and area for continental breakfast
Location: Monterey and Carmel have many attractions
the room was clean and comfortable but the lobby and area for continental breakfast was small and not adequate for the size of the facility.