Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

we did not like it

Posted Jun 27, 2016
it did not look clean and the costumer service was not good either. I did not feel safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
beds were a lil un comfy. breakfast could be better.just a simple motel. nothing fancy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
The staff was rude. People were doing car repairs in the parking lot. The rooms are loud and poorly maintained. Also, I'm confident this hotel houses drug users.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

broken down motel that charged extra for nothing.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, (certainly the electrical connections which didn't work, flickering before going out).
Location: near monterey attractions
We had booked two rooms, one with a queen bed, the other with two beds, and were told when we arrived that they had no two=bed rooms. After complaining about not getting our prepaid choices, they gave us a two-bed room, smelling of smoke, with a broken shower, for our 2 visitors (who were not a couple and couldn't sleep in one bed) from Scotland. And charged us an additional $28.00!! The tv didn't work, awful breakfast, no adult dry cereal, no hot tea. We had no choice but to stay and pay, but never again. Expedia, shame on you for brokering this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Falling apart, room items don't match, safety issues
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 19, 2016
I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy!!! I had a horrible experience at this hotel. I wrote a review, which was denied for my blunt and honest thoughts and feelings. So I will keep this simple. Not clean, out dated and a extremely unprofessional staff. Did I mention not clean!!! It was unclean. I hope this helps
1 out of 5
by Robert from Merced

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This motel was a DUMP! Carpet was dirty and furniture falling apart. Only 1 electrical outlet worked and it had no protective plate. Found bathroom towel rack in a cabinet near tv. Baseboard was hanging off wall with open nails sticking out. DO NOT STAY HERE!!
2 out of 5
by Karen from Livermore, CA

Concert weekend

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Concerning why we were in Monterey, CA, the hotel stay was ok. The room served its purpose. We slept well.
1 out of 5
by CIRO

Barato e mal cuidado

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel terrível, velho, diferente do que consta das fotos, denotando que foram Tiradas há muito tempo.
1 out of 5
by Gecko

Bad bad dirty

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Ebookers
Horrible fuyez !!! Sale , odeur nauséabonde Salle de bain digne d'un film d'horreur , en 6 mois de voyage. C'est le pire motel que nous avons fait.