Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Room very clean, pillows too heavy, could use new bedspread
Cons: breakfast very limited
Front desk very helpful, rooms very clean and updated
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy with a horrible staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: My saying good bye to this rat trap.
Cons: Everything, They need to change the staff, the cleaning crew, the receptionist, ect.
Location: Location is great, nice eating places nearby, and only 10 minute drive from Monterey's Fisherman's Wharf and Cannery Row.
We went touring after spending one nite there and assumed that when we returned the room would be cleaned. It was not. When we complained the woman, named Angela, told if we did not like it we should leave. She gave some lame brained excuse as to why the room was not clean and became increasingly hostile and belligerent Finally, we demanded re imbursement for the remaining two evenings and left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa Valley

Clos to downtown and easy access

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Overall we had fun it was a good time. The first time in the city of Montery We will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just okay.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: The appliances need to be updated and the grounds need to be cleaned. The stairwells and walkways were filthy.
Overall, the best that I could say is that our room was clean. The appliances were old and the turntable in the microwave did not work. There was a large piece of the ceiling that was patched and looked very unprofessional. Also, there was a gap in the tile of the bathroom that also was unfinished. The tub was dingy and worn. It needed to be refinished. The continental breakfast was cold danishes, toast or stale cereal. I would rather have paid a few dollars more per night for a nicer hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: Shower water, toilet at least
We were given a smoke room although we requested a non-smoking ones. Shower water was very week. Toilet was rocky. Breakfast wasn't much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Demonstrably bad and unclean

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This was the worst hotel experience ever. Very unclean.. There were bodily fluids on the blankets, holes in the walls, stray cats coming into he room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location saved it.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The location is good.
Cons: See review.
Location: See review. This motel is right next to the fairgrounds and very close to Monterey.
We wanted a basic place to sleep for the night. This motel did provide that. This is an older motel, but there was new carpeting and the beds were fine. Our room had a fridge, microwave, stove and sink. I know the fridge and sink worked. There was also a coffee maker in the room. The location is great, right off the freeway and a very short, easily-traversed distance into Monterey. Now, the reason for the ratings: Outside the room, the sidewalk was filthy and littered. There were numerous things needing repair in our room, like the light between the beds which didn't work and the screen on the back window was torn away from the window, like someone had tried to get in around the security bars. There was tile work being done along the edge of the sink in the bathroom. The calking gun was sitting on the sink. The maintenance guy showed up, and seemed surprised that the room was rented. He was very pleasant. He had to leave clamps all along the edge, but let us know what was going on. At the upper parking, although there is a gate which would be an easy exit from the lot, it doesn't open. So, you may have to do some maneuvering. This wasn't a huge deal, except to the overly large tour van than made the error of trying to unload his passengers close to the rooms. As many of the reviewers mention, the free breakfast... well, you get what you pay for. There are multiple restaurants just up the street, as well as a Safeway grocery with a Starbucks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Change carpet, update to sound proof windows. renovate all the rooms.
I paid good money for the hotel, so I expect it to be descent looking, I was not expecting Hilton or Hyatt, but it was worse than Motel 6. I found larva on the ground crawling. people upstairs was still walking around like circus past mid-night, People slamming doors in the parking lot past mid-night too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merced

Good location. Horrible Higiene

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Very bad higiene. Worst hotel I have ever been. The hotel is in a good location, unfortunately it is extremely dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

oud en herrie

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: De planten
Er zit n jongetje achter n balie die je niet aan kijkt nauwelijks Engels spreekt en z'n zonnebril Niet afzet,er is geen mogelijkheid om te ontbijten omdat er 1 tafel en 1 stoel staat,dus met je eten naar buiten waar ook niks staat,de kamer dan .... Ach laat ook maar