Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ashok

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Ac all the I had to swich off coz it was not getting g cut off on required temperature n it was so irritating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Handy for transport

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Between the airports and Juhu beach in a pleasant residential neighbourhood. Handy for the train. No restaurant at the hotel; breakfast seved on a balcony where you eat on your knee with very limited choice of food. A couple of decent restaurants in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Very helpful. Rooms were slightly small but not uncomfortable. Shower was very good at everything in the room worked fine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Deshraj Singh from Delhi

No value for money

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
No value for money. Details provided during booking are not available. Hotel management try to give the room of worst conditions at roof top but after certain requests they have given room at other floors with ok ok conditions. Not recommended at mentioned price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vies schimmel hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Ligging Juhu Beach is een kwartier met de tuktuk en het hotel ligt een half uurtje met taxi vanaf het vliegveld. Hotelvoorzieningen De WiFi is alleen gratis beschikbaar voor 1 telefoon, wil je meer dan moet je betalen. Het personeel spreek bijna geen engels en het duurt superlang voordat ze je te hulp schieten. Kamervoorzieningen Op de site staat dat er een koffiezetapparaat/waterkoker op iedere kamer aanwezig is, dit is er echter niet. De kamer is supervochtig en het stinkt er naar schimmel. Er zitten enorme schimmelplekken op de muur. Ook is al het beddengoed klam en nat door de vochtigheid in de kamer. Het beddengoed was vies en al beslapen voor vorige gasten. Het zat onder de vlekken en gaten. Er is 1 handdoek per kamer, waar we met z'n tweeën gebruik van moesten maken en de gratis toiletartikelen, die volgens deze site beschikbaar zijn is alleen 1 zeepje. Wel was er een gratis taxi drop-off naar het vliegveld. Het bedrag van 2300 rupee is echt veel te duur voor 1 nacht op deze kamer, voor 800 rupee zit je bijvoorbeeld in het Travellers Inn hotel wat een stuk schoner is en centraler gelegen. Dus het Cruz Royale is echt zonde van je geld
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by unmesh from bangalore

nice stay at Cruz royal

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
hotel is located 100 m away from santacruz W station. good service .breakfast is free although it does not have much options. rooms are clean but little small. reasonable rate. free Wifi . staff service and courtesy is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Satya from Pune

Good Stay and good food

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
This is a good hotel to stay in . The staffs are good and food is good .They will ask for the icard of all the persons that are going to stay. overall feel comfortable while your stay and food is also good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sejjy from Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Good base to explore the city

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
This is the real, working class Mumbai. We were some of the only western tourists in the area. The hotel is in a great location right across from Santa Cruz market, where you can buy anything you might have forgotten to pack. There are bars nearby, and a cab rank right outside the hotel where the drivers are happy to take you wherever. It's about a 40 minute ride down to Gateway of India. Reasonable rates compared to others we considered, airport transfer was excellent and went without a hitch. However, not great if you're a light sleeper - this hotel is on a main road with plenty of traffic noise. We had to run the a/c pretty much constantly due to our room being above the kitchen and very hot. Our room was very close to reception so we had a bit of noise from ringing phones and conversations as well. Had hot water 3 of the 4 days we stayed. Wi-fi is not always free - after four hours, you need to pay rs50 an hour. Still, we are not fussy travelers and it served our purpose just fine. Highly recommend the room service, it's delicious and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
by FIROZ from IN

AVERAGE STAY

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
NICE STAY,.. WITH GOOD STAFF RESPONSE