Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Fantastic place!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great room, fantastic breakfasts, great people, convenient location, can't wait to go back there.
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Prattville, AL

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
A beautiful B&B. The staff was amazing - super friendly and attentive. This will definitely be our go-to when we are in New Orleans in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The breakfasts were delicious, including regional specialties. The owners were so nice and gave us good recommendations.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Dallas

Birthday Getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a getaway for my birthday. The owners brought out a donut with a candle & sang Happy Birthday to me. They were lovely people!! I'd highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Amber from Austin

Lovely place to stay in the heart of Marigny

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Charming B&B off Frenchmen's Street close enough to the French Quarter, but far enough to get away from the craziness. In the heart of the funky Marigny neighborhood and walking distance from the Bywater as well. The owners were absolutely lovely and cooked breakfast every morning. Met people from all over the world and basically had a great experience over all. I will be recommending this place to my friends and family for future visits!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Really enjoyed our weekend at Elysian Fields Inn. Safely parked car away for the weekend and biked or walked the area. Room was clean and cozy. The hostesses Michelle & Bob were so nice and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing. Will definitely stay here in the future and suggest to all our friends.
5 out of 5
by Curt from Houston

Review with an expiration date

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed a fantastic four-day weekend at the Elysian Fields Inn. I could go on and on about the accommodations, the friendliness of the hosts (and their dog), their knowledge of the city and the excellence of their cooking, BUT the Inn has been sold, and none of those things will have any meaning in a couple of weeks. The new owners will be taking possession in August (I believe the 5th is their first night). I'll be anxious to read the reviews under the new management, because those things that will remain the same are the reason I'll look here first the next time I book a trip to New Orleans: It's a very short and entertaining walk down Frenchmen Street to the French Quarter. Even in July, it went quickly enough that the heat wasn't too oppressive. There's a FANTASTIC community eatery, the St. Roch Market, just a couple of blocks away. 8-10 restaurants under a single roof, with a menu variety you have to see to believe (check Yelp for reviews). There was ample free parking (great because we drove in), and a Walgreens just up the street.
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra night in New Orleans.

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
The room was nice but bath small (not unusual for older/historic home). Jim and Leigh were great hosts and breakfast was good - pecan pastries were great. Walk to the French qtrs wasn't too far but not greatest area seemed safe in day time. Weather hot in New Orleans in summer; just stop along the way for a beer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashford, UK

Loved it:)

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Stayed here for 3 nights, both Leigh & Jim made our stay very special. The accommodation was excellent, had everything we needed for a break. It's just outside The French Quarter, about a 10 min walk to Frenchman Street, which is a great place to start with a drink & music. Then making your way up to the French Quarter where there is music, food, galleries & shops as well as some museums all about New Orleans & the Black Slavery that was there is the 18's.