Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
I arrived late in the evening the night before a relative to have surgery at Christiana hospital. Desk staff was effiicient and oriented me to areas that I needed to access in the morning. It was really nice that the hospital was one block from the hotel. The room was immaculate. The breakfast bar was set up nicely and had a good selection available for anyone's taste. I definitely would stay in this hotel if in the area again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice people, worn out room

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room maintenance
Very nice staff and clean room but for $100 rate, the room was worn out. Stayed on the fourth floor. Heat couldn't keep up so I was cold all night. Drywall and paint peeling/crumbling around shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fall River, MA

Conveniently located!

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The staff. The location
Cons: Clean the upholstery!
Location: We went there specifically to attend a concert and were just in the area for the night. Great restaurants - friendly people.
We went to the area for a concert. Searched for a nearby hotel/motel and booked this by the reviews. It is clean, staff was great (I needed extra pillows and they got them - quickly.) We did not eat breakfast there, but they do serve a free breakfast , which other guests said was great. They have cookies at the desk. Our room was clean, but there were stains on the drapes, and on the love seat. The love seat also had a rip in the cushion. There was a light out on the desk. We were in an accessible room, and it was accessible, but so poorly laid out that if you had been in a wheel chair, you would have been exhausted using the bathroom. Though the windows in the lobby were all washed and clean, and the carpet vacuumed, the furniture was stained. The wi-fi worked well - strong signal. The bed was comfortable. Ice Machine and snack machines were centrally located. AND - AGAIN - the staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to servicing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
This hotel could use a freshening up (paint, carpet, etc.), but it is clean, functional and seems well-run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the conditions of the hotel. We are working with Ownership to resolve these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Expedia Gold Member

Dishonest management

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Booked multiple rooms at the Confort Inn with the Expedia phone app. The Expedia phone app will only allow one room purchases at a time. One room was booked at the Country Inn and Suites by mistake. Called Expedia immediately and was told due to high call volume you'll receive a return call. 20 minutes later received the call, explained and canceled. Country Inn and Suites didn't answer the phone for Expedia or myself so I stopped in since it was only a few blocks from away. Parking lot had about 15 cars. Manger refused to refund the room as did Expedia. Long of the short. Claimed I was a no show. There's a reason the other hotel parking lots were close to full and the Country Inn and Suites virtually empty. Stay at your own risk and be assured if anything goes wrong your dealing with dishonest business practices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel but If need Internet think twice

Posted Jan 5, 2018
The hotel was fine but had challenges with Wi-Fi. I was meeting with a peer who lives in NJ and I'm from Maryland. We chose this area as a halfway for both of us to meet. The first day I had to use my phone HotSpot to have internet due to the hotels poor Wi-Fi - I could not stay connected. It was a very unproductive day and I used 80% of my monthly data on my phone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The staff was incredibly friendly at checkout, answering all my questions and going over policy. The room was beautiful and clean. The area is close to many restaurants and bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Faster Internet
Nice hotel, Great Location and close to lots of food choices
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are having our Internet service upgraded as I type this so the next time you are visiting the internet should be no problems for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: Get new mattresses and pillows.
Front desk staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean, but the hotel showed signs of needing maintenance. Lot's of chipped paint. We were on the top floor and the ceiling tiles in the hallway were rotted and stained with a hole from what I assume was a roof leak some time ago. The door security stop wouldn't work because the door didn't line up right to catch it. The deal breaker was the bed and pillows. Absolutely horrible. Hard and lumpy. I couldn't sleep because I couldn't get comfortable and my body started to ache.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. We are delighted to read that you are happy with our friendly and professional front desk staff and clean guest rooms. On the other hand, we are sorry to hear that you did not find our beds to your liking, the door lock was not working and you were not pleased with the hotel condition at that time. Please know that we are striving to keep good quality of service in all aspects which is indicative to our standards and these have been shared to our management for further improvements. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving visit to Delaware

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Carpet in the Room on for floor very dairy with stains needs to be repaired or replaced
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.