Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Comfortable bed, quiet, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole, FL

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The indoor gym, free shuttle service, complimentary breakfast, and very friendly staff
Location: Many places to eat nearby. Not far from a large mall and downtown Syracuse.
We enjoyed our weekend stay. The hotel was clean and was a convenient location (near the airport and not far from downtown Syracuse). Indoor pool and workout room was a definite plus. They had a nice selection for the complimentary breakfast. The staff was extremely helpful especially since this was our first time in Syracuse. We used the free shuttle service a few times including getting to and from the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Disappointed - no roll in shower like requested

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Hotel was nice, but staff was not extremely knowledgable.
Cons: Yes, communication with regards to room availability between the hotel and Expedia.
Location: It was a convenient location.
When I made my reservation through Expedia, I explained that my mother was an amputee and required a roll in shower. My requests were confirmed through Expedia and printed on my confirmation When we arrived at the hotel to attend my Uncle's funeral, I was informed by the hotel staff that they only had one room with a roll in shower and it was already occupied. They told me that they were going to contact Expedia and inform them of the situation. It was bad enough that my mother was in town to attend a funeral, the accommodations just upset her more. I will definitely think twice before ever booking through Expedia again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pass this by

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Booked because you usually can't go wrong with a Holiday inn, but the bed was hard, like I was laying on wood floors, pillows lumpy and old , and the heater kept comming on when I was setting it to cool. Could hear people stomping around upstairs, terrible nights rest.
2 out of 5
by Sara

Condition of rooms poor

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
First room's bathroom door was broken and couldn't close so we switched rooms. That room' ac wouldn't work, it stunk of cigarettes and there was a burn on the couch. A nice gentleman did come by twice to fix the ac and they did offer to switch us again. We were tired of moving and we were only there for a night so we chose to stay. Also, there was no hot tub.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great value for a no frills, but clean stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is clean and staff is attentive and helpful. However, it is definitely a no frills kind of place and far from luxurious. Carpeting in the hallways needs to be updated or seriously cleaned since it smells, but the rooms don't and are well maintained. Housekeeping staff was wonderful, very friendly and timely (asked what we'd like done and even when we'd like them to do it). We enjoyed the hot breakfast, though it can get a bit mundane since it isn't changed and the same few items are put out daily. They have a pancake machine that was really fun (and easy) to use and was a bit hit with my daughter.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon

Hospitality promise!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location was picked because of its proximity to the airport.As we had an early flight. Service was great. Breakfast was stellar!
5 out of 5
by Franklin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels