Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
19% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Nov 18, 2016
People must rent out rooms to live. We were watching finding nemo two of us and laughing and the manager called people were complaining at 6:30pm. Around 8 pm we had a couple more people stop by to get ready to go out the manager calls and is counting how many people we had I explained to her we have ride coming we're not staying. She then sent a tenant over. I explained what was going on she said she understands the manager is crazy. You can not rent a room and expect people to be baby sat. Bad experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Don't rent a room here, everything's filthy from the room, to the comforters. My smoke free room smelled like smoke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Not worth the price. Towels had hair on them and hair in bathroom was gross.....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel, next to nothing.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The only time you should pay to stay here is if you need a quick place to stay and your desperate. Dumpy! Sheetrock patches everywhere, and smelled bad too. Over priced. The gentleman at the front desk was friendly but that doesnt make up for the trashy rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Dundas, Hamilton, ON, Canada

Fourth of July trip

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Polite and courteous innkeeper. Inviting room, and pool, neat grounds. Nice older style small motel.
Cons: No ice machine direct access.
Location: Handy to the Falls, Buffalo, Grand Island.. in a nice, low density area.
As we were visiting the area over the July 4th holiday, accomodations were scarce when making reservations. The description of the hotel on the internet appealed to me, as did its proximity to Grand Island, our destination that evening. To ensure the reservation would be held, we attended the motel early in the morning, as we expected a late arrival that eve. The innkeeper was courteous and listened to our plight, and allowed early check - in . We dropped off some luggage and were able to stock the fridge. ( The room contained fridge, microwave and coffee maker). and left with the room key. The innkeeper stocked the fridge with ice for our late return. The room itself was smaller than some newer motels, but was nicely decorated, fresh and clean, and inviting. Blackout drapes were a nice touch, and the A/C was very efficient and quiet. There was no noted traffic noise, even with the motel being close to the roadway. Bathroom was bright and clean, with ample water pressure. The grounds were nicely manicured and neat and tidy. The concrete pool is older, but water was crystal clear and invinting after a hot day shopping. The location was handy to Niagara FAlls, Grand Island and the 290, to get to Galleria mall. Two popular stores were very close, as is a nice park on the Erie Barge Canal, which is almost beside the motel. The innkeepers were cordial and very friendly, attending to any needs that one may have needed.
1 out of 5
by Alex from Boston MA

Avoid this hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: nothing. There was no other place to stay in that area
Cons: Bad sheets can be washed and bathrooms can be cleaned
Location: Not far from Niagara falls
If you have no other choice, better bring your own bad sheets and pillowcases
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room condition

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Location: 15 min drive from fashion outlet mall
Room was clean but the carpet was smell moisture and my son get allergic. they need to replace the carpet
2 out of 5
by Gigi from Northeastern Pa.

Guess you can't have everything!

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Pet friendly with a deposit
Cons: Pricey for a not so great motel
Location: Convenient location, easy to find
I had booked a room with one kingsize bed, turned out to be two doubles. Also asked for a no smoking room, but found cigarette ashes in the bathtub! No soda machine, no ice machine, old tv with terrible picture, no wi fi. Except for the ashes in the tub, the room was clean and I was able to have my dog!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Not good, Did not like the Hotel appearance and the rooms