Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, Florida

Oldie But A Goodie

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Peace and Quiet!
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving. Direct southbound access onto Cherry Road to head down the main business strip is lacking.
Location: Just off I-77 northbound. A mile from popular River Walk on the Catawba River.
Recently remodeled. Older but large Ramada with attached bar & grill. Very quiet, even with the bar people! My room was clean, spacious - and every appliance (frig and microwave) worked perfectly. Ditto for the toilet and bath/shower. Staff efficient and helpful. Clean swimming pool. Close to Rock Hill's River Walk for trail walking, kayaking, tubing and fine dining.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbridge, VA

Needs remodeling

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The back side entrance by pool paint falling from wall, rusty handrail, dirty. Bathroom had filth behind toilet roll. We had 1/6 estimated roll and no 2nd roll of toilet paper, had to call for more, took a while. Dirty shower edges, dirty carpet, dirty drawers. AC in hall inoperable, extremely hot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point, NC

Ok for the money.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff & Lobby
Cons: Looks like the rooms could stand to be remodeled.
Location: Mellow mushroom pizza was nice.
Lobby was nice. staff was very helpful & friendly. the door from the parking lot to my hallway had no security lock at all. the room was ok but, the a/c unit broke down in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: everything
Location: location is great
the hotel is under contraction and really needs to be shut down until repair is done the air conditioning need major over haul. no lock doors entering hotel unsafe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Not Senior Frienly

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Booked for 2 online. Arrived after 12 hours driving. Room was up a long flight of stairs. Grabbed buggy once got our bags upstairs. Wheels poor, both hadto push it over very lumpy carpet to our UNMADE room. Called desk. Had to bring everything back downstairs and wait while 2 other reservations were checked in. Clerk totally indifferent of the inconvenience. Finally got downstairs room. Wi-Fi not working...gave up on the TV. Breakfast was great and breakfast room staff good. Everywhere in motel accesible by very long hallways and stairs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what you see on the internet.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Bed bug imbedded in my left leg, AC did not work well, room smelled musty, water stains and buckling in the ceiling. Beat up chevy pickup truck with flat tires and weeds around it sitting in the back lot which I thought was a touch of class. Staff not warm and friendly, front desk manager showed no concern that I had bed bugs. They did move me but a major hassle. Scared to eat any food from that place. Never again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate, slightly over-priced

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The rooms were updated and pretty nice. Everything outside of the room was old and dated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump on way to vacation

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room was dirty beds not made up pictures on floor not a good sight espically for the grand kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was what we need we were In town for a dance competition and the best price for our stay in SC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in...

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My family stayed for one night. The hotel is in need of an update. It wasn't dirty or smelly but definitely run-down. There were signs up saying that they were remodeling...so maybe they are about to make improvements; however, I didn't see any signs of actual renovations. There only seemed to be one employee working at a time so the front desk was often left empty. When I checked in I waited for several minutes for someone and when we went to the pool I had to wait again (even longer) for towels because they are kept at the front office. Breakfast selections weren't great...there were doughnuts, fruit, cereal, etc...but not as many choices as other comparable hotels. I would most likely not stay here again.