Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend away doing my own thing with friends

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very well run - lovely breakfast and room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Pleasant B & B

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The hospitality was good and the cooked breakfast is excellent and it was a reasonable distance from the city centre.
Cons: The house was not easily identified and could do with a sign.
Location: It is close to Salisbury city center which has excellent shopping, restaurants and the cathedral. Stonehenge is about 20 mins away.
The room was comfortable and clean. good tea and coffee facilities. TV was small and in an awkward position to watch. The bathroom is not ensuite and is shared with another room. Parking is difficult because it is on the road and space is limited.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Teignmouth

Home from home

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very enjoyable stay at Hillcroft. The owners were very welcoming and accommodating and we would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
The owners were very welcoming and the breakfast was excellent. It is about 25 minutes easy walk into town to find excellent restaurants and pubs.
3 out of 5
by Harold from Barry

With regret

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Parking was poor and on street. The tele was small. Had to clean the wash basin and mirror. No on suit. Really needed an up grade. Shame because the breakfast was good and well presented and the Host very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value b&b

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night during the week. b&b is a house in a quiet residential area. Room was quite spacious, bed was soft, free wifi, towels and tea/coffee in room, small tv, shared bathroom with shared shower gel, decent breakfast with choices.
4 out of 5
by Mathieu from Montréal

Fine stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
Small bed and breakfest with two rooms. We stayed for one night in the twin room. The bathroom and bedroom were clean, except for some spiderweb behind the desk and many spider in the room. The breakfast was good. It's 15min away from the cathedral. Parking is available on the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value - thoughtful touches

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent value. Very friendly hosts. Lovely breakfast with lots of choice. Thoughtful touches and facilities in the room. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by David from Missouri, USA

Friendly and welcoming to us as guests!!!

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't have chosen a better place to begin our tour of England. Judith and Martin are most gracious hosts and made our stay a memorable one! They provided wonderful information on local attractions and restaurants, but most important they made us feel like family as we shared their home for a couple of days. They got us off on the right foot.
4 out of 5
by Landplane from U.K.

Loved hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was really good. Didnt see much of the hosts other than on arrival.