Ratings based on 1,104 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: insulate around all the plumbing to quite it down
anytime someone used the water you could hear it in your room. went on all nite
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in castaic. Rude clerk.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Clerk treated us like scum of the earth. He was rude, dismissive and almost judgmental. Please don't stay here. Have never been treated like that before. Oh, they also charge $100 deposit fee that they refund a few days later. I think their 2 star rating is generous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Dirty hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
First day their I entered the room and it smelled bad. The faucet in the shower did not work, we were charged for a roll out bed and it would not fit in room. A/C stoped working in the middle of the night and me and the kids couldn't sleep. Next day was awken by hammering from construction at 7:00 am. Not once was I asked if my stay was comfortable. If you have kids please don't stay here PLEASE
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2017
No cold water. Remote for to was defective. Shower fixtures coming off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay Area SF

Worth while

Posted Oct 27, 2017
For $72 a nite the room was very clean, new floors check in and out easy. Nothing fancy but functional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Doesn't seem safe place

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I didn't stay there.when i booked on expedia,they showed me nice pictures.but in reality it was not that good.Then I stayed at mariott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Quiet location, reasonable rate.
Cons: The rooms are very basic and a bit run down. They could be spruced up a bit.
Location: Magic Mountain, Hurricane Harbor, Valencia Mall
The office staff were very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast area is pretty small to cover the number of guests that they have but luckily not everyone bothers to come-some people like to sleep in!! The Immediate area doesnt have much around but there is a gas station with a mini mart and fast food places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to six flags

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Rm smelled like smoke and had to wait for them to check my rm to get 100 deposit back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Photos online are much better than real life.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The name.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Magic Mountain
We had two rooms for one night. One room had a semi-functioning air conditioner, but the other room had an analog AC unit that barely worked. The in room fridges were pathetic. One wouldn't turn on, the other room had a broken dial. Found the dial on the night stand. The showers leaked all night, couldn't stop the drops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Bad, simply bad... dirty, smelly, noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Stay away.. drive farther, pay more - just do your self a favor and stay away...