Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK Canada

Cheap old Motel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: cheap rate and light breakfast included
Cons: the room could be renovated
Location: the Motel is located at the west side of Saskatoon on the road from Calgary
This is the third time we have stayed at this old Motel - cheap, good bed and we get our toast and coffee before hitting the road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
At check-in, the hotel staff kept asking many personal questions: about whether my name is a certain religion name, about coutry of origin, how long I have been in Canada. That was not nice at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice for price

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pretty good hotel. Guy who complained about cement walls needs to reevaluate what he expects for a cheap price :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast could include more fruits and fresh milk. Heavy on the carbohydrates!
We were comfortable. The bathroom needs some attention as there was mold on the ceiling over the tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concrete, with a bed and a washroom

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This hotel is not modern by any means, but it was well built. The rooms are simple, with an old tv and a basic washroom. My suite's tub wall was coming off of the cinder blocks, but it should be no concern (its concrete behind it). The room was tidy and affordable. Close walking distance (3 or less blocks) to ALL amenities, and easy access from circle drive. I only would recommend the Inn update its room locks, but its exterior room locks have both a deadbolt and knob lock, as well as chain. The lobby is only accessible at night by being buzzed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

It's an ok place ,

Posted Sep 14, 2017
I stay here preety much every week ! It's an ok place , staff are welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look foward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst, NS

Close to all amenities.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The motel staff were very courteous and accommodating. My room was clean and comfortable as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
llcated close by gas station and a lot of homeless people walk around and looking for smokes. We felt very uncomfortable in the area. Motel has dirty looking hallways. Bathroom was gross. Air conditioner had only cold hot button without option to change temperature. It could be better for the price we paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize about your experiance, we are always striving to make improvements and provide a clean and safe accomodation. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, know that we appreciate your input and that we will strive to make you next stay, if given the chance, a much better ecperiance.
5 out of 5
by Carol M

Nothing fancy but good place to stay overnight.

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The young lady at the front desk was very helpful. I needed one more towel since we had 3 people in our room and she brought us one more right away. The beds were comfortable, we loved the duvets on the beds.The breakfast was a simple continental type but did have a good variety of selections. Check out was fast so we could continue on our was. There was a service station next door which made an easy stop to fill up with gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy that you had a good stay, we are always striving to provide a positive and comfortable experiance. We hope to see you again next time your in Saskatoon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by barbara

Wedding trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
The carpets were in need of a good cleaning, otherwise things were good, especially for the price.