Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Dank, dirty, and gross.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
The room was dirty and smelled like old carpet. The coffee pot had not been cleaned and was full of mould. The screen in the window was torn and it looked like the windows had not been cleaned in forever. For a non smoking room, I was surprised at how many cigarette burns there were. I left one evening to go get some food at around 9:50 pm. When I got back at 10:15 pm, the front door was locked. I spent 20 minutes standing outside tapping on the glass and calling the front desk over and over before I was let in by another guest who just happened to be leaving at the time. The busy bat across the street made it especially difficult to get a decent night's sleep. I will not be staying there again and would not recommend this motel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good management AND the best prices

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful management and staff, patio access, great transit service a couple steps from the front desk for non-drivers, best prices.
Cons: Same management moves on to an upscale hotel? :)
Location: The main thing to do nearby is drive/bus to a different area, lol! Which is fortunately very easy, it's 20 blocks from downtown in a straight line.
I was very pleased with all the staff. They are polite and alert, and can answer any questions you may have. The room was clean and comfortable within what one might expect for such an affordable option. The main challenge they face is being in a neighbourhood which can be a bit dangerous if you are on foot at night, but it's a motel so this won't be an issue for most people. If, like me, you are without a vehicle, the bus service on 22nd is excellent, just plan to take it during daylight hours basically. I am from Saskatoon and know of what I speak... The water runs super hot so be careful about that. There's a good range of convenient businesses within one block, including a sports bar with excellent grub, and a couple other quiet restaurants, drugstore, etc. across the street in a mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice location, close to the Westgate Plaze

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice location, close to the Westgate Plaza. They do have free Coffee and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price is good, not expense but no elevator.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I still will book the hotel if I go to Saskatoon. But I do not like the room close to Gas station because it is noise. Lucky, the front desk change the other room for me next day. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel. Excellent quality for a cheap price

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Small motel, but great quality for a cheap overnight visit to Saskatoon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

cheap when ordered online

Posted May 24, 2017
Pretty cheap when ordered online. there was enough room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worn but friendly

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Place had a worn look about it, could be spruced up. Had some redone rooms, but those were more expensive.
Location: Good location for travelling, on the edge of town. Places to eat nearby,
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. rather old, but just fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good place to sleep. Close to restaurants, gas station, drug store.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how we did, we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Bugs in shower. Cigarette smell lingers. Snooty first nations front desk lady. Don't use the towels!!! Any stain on any towel is $5 charge EACH. Decent location. Quiet. Get what you pay for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our multiculturalism so if you have any further questions or comments about staff ethnicity please speak with management directly. I am the clerk who processed your check out, and I would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Every room has direct access outside to smoking areas and since weather has been so nice lately many guests have been leaving doors open. We work diligently to try and eliminate odors and avoid outside pests from coming in. We have staff on hand 24hrs-always willing to accomodate, specially when informed about guest complaints. Also I wanted to apologize again about the towel charge, as you know, the linens we provide are white in color, and are not meant to be used on footware, as I mentioned we are more than willing to provide cleaning cloths for that purpose anytime. Again our apologies for any inconvenience. We look forward to the oppurtunity to serve you again and provide you with a better experiance.