Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Close to a beautiful beach. Surprisingly small pool for such a large hotel. Close to good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Just a quick overnight, quick easy check in quick easy check out good breakfast. did not use the restaurant. Easy access to the beach with beach chairs.Dive shop on premise would be comfortable diving with them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you very much for your review. We are excellent value, as you realize. Our rates include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and wifi access. While we are not beach front, we are so very close. Our guests take the public footpath and within 2 minutes are enjoying Seven Mile Beach. We have complimentary beach lounge chairs and umbrellas that are available on a first come first serve basis and a Beach Attendant ready to put up an umbrella. Ambassador Divers is our onsite dive shop and they are excellent. They also have a terrific snorkel trip tour to Stingray City that many of our guests enjoy. We have many repeat guests and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Budget Hotel, Fair Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: The rooms were very nice and comfortable, and the staff was super friendly and helpful.
Cons: The included breakfast buffet is nice, but some variety would be helpful.
Location: The location is good, it is at the bottom of SMB so a fairly moderate walk to George Town, and a safe walk for the most part.
This hotel is okay if you are on a strict budget, but this might be the vacation you want to find additional funds to stay at a slightly better option. There are 3 hotels at this part of Seven Mile Beach, and the beach is small and the chairs are just too cramped for comfort. The breakfast buffet is okay, but little variety and tough to eat every single day. The rooms and staff are excellent, but it didn't make up for the beach experience in my opinion. The pool, hot tub and bar are small but very nice to hang out. The pool gets limited sun, which could be a plus or minus depending on your situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your review. Our hotel is very similar to the Comfort Suites back home in the USA and Canada. Our rates are excellent value as they include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries, oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice) and wifi access. This is a cost savings of approximately $20 USD or more per person per day if eating at a restaurant. The wide majority of our guests really appreciate this cost savings and see the added value. Our property is not a beachfront property but so very close to the beach. Our guests take the public pathway to the right of our pool and jacuzzi and within 2 minutes can be walking along Seven Mile Beach. As a little something extra we have complimentary beach lounge chairs at the end of the public footpath and a Beach Attendant there ready to put up an umbrella. These chairs are on a first come first serve basis and of course we have lounge chairs and umbrellas around our pool and jacuzzi. Our rates are very reasonable compared to the beachfront full service hotels which charge a daily $45 USD or higher resort fee. As a suggestion, many of our guests like to get out and explore other sections of Seven Mile Beach (Governor's Beach, Cemetery Beach, Public Beach) or take the water taxi from Camana Bay over to Kaibo/Rum Point. I often see our guests enjoying a beach walk and taking their beach towel along with them as they are able to enjoy any section of the beach. There is so much to see and do in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Very close to 7 mile beach

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Beds could be updated, my king had the old center sink thing going on
Cons: New beds
Location: Too many to list, just walk outside
You have to come here if you get a chance... great place to vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your review. As you realize, we have great value as our rates are reasonable and include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast and wifi access. We have many repeat guests and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Convenient location, nice beach.

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Cons: If you want a nice pool, go elsewhere. Also, you will need to go elsewhere to eat.
Location: Swimming, snorkeling, walk to Camana Bay, walk up 7 mile beach.
Short walk to the beach and the hotel had sufficient lounge chairs and umbrellas (although, as you would expect, some inconsiderate people think they can reserve chairs at the beach or pool by leaving their towels on the chair for hours without being there - rather rude). The complimentary breakfast was OK (hint - bring your own Starbucks instant), just basic. Located right next to the Marriott, where we went for dinners (the Veranda in the back, overlooking the ocean, had a great view & ambience). Walking distance to the Camana Bay mall/restaurants. The pool is small but fine for kids and the hot tub was scalding for some reason. The beach itself was very nice - beautiful water, mild waves, and you could walk out to see fish at the artificial reef (no fins required, but bring your snorkel mask). Overall a good value. Next time I would spend a bit more for a better pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you very much for your review. Our rates are great value as they include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juice) and wifi access. We are very similar to the Comfort Suites back home in the USA and Canada. We are not a beachfront property but so very close. Our guests can take the public footpath to the right of our pool and jacuzzi and within 2 minutes can be enjoying a stroll along Seven Mile Beach. As a little something extra we have complimentary beach lounge chairs at the end of the pathway as well as a Beach Attendant who's there to assist putting up an umbrella. Our beach chairs on a first come first serve basis. And of course we have lounge chairs around our pool and jacuzzi. We have many repeat guests and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Okay Hotel on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Kadrea was wonderful. Easy access to beach
Cons: More beach chairs!
Some of the people at the hotel were wonderful. Kadrea at the front desk was very very helpful. She should get a raise. Fernado was super nice at the beach helping with various things. (Unfortunately Dorisa was rather unfriendly.) Overall an okay property for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you for your review. We have a wonderful team at the hotel that I've worked with for many years. Our guests comment how lovely each of our team members is and we welcome back many repeat guests every day. Our excellent team, hardworking team looks forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Clair Shores, Mi

Affordable stay on Grand Cayman

Posted Jan 30, 2018
This hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. You are only steps from walking out onto Seven Mile beach which was wonderful. The hot continental breakfast every morning was great and it probably saved us over $500 considering EVERYTHING is so expensive on this island. I’m very happy with our decision to stay here and I would recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for your review. I will be passing this along to our hardworking team. I agree with every word you say. We are great value. Our complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) is a big savings. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you're back in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and pretty comfortable

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Stayed for a week, 2 adults and 3 kids. The room was pretty comfortable. Bathroom a bit small. Breakfast was great with many options. The location is very good also with good restaurant close by. The one issue we had was with the service. There were never enough towels or shampoos and sometimes the room was cleaned very late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you very much for your review. I will be passing this along to our very hardworking team. Our rates, especially for families, are great value as they include complimentary full hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and so much more) and wifi access. We are an extremely busy hotel sold out most nights and I know that our team would have been working diligently to service all guest rooms and therefore your room would be refreshed in the afternoon. We do have an excellent location being not beachfront but so very close. Our guests, as you know, take the public footpath to the right of our pool and jacuzzi and within 2 minutes can be strolling along Seven Mile Beach. We have complimentary beach lounge chairs right at the end of the public footpath and a Beach Attendant is there ready to put up an umbrella. These chairs are on a first come first serve basis so the early bird will catch the worm. Of course as well we have our beach lounge chairs around our pool & jacuzzi which are guests always really enjoy. We have many repeat guests and look forward to welcoming you and your family back the next time that you're in Grand Cayman!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to beach

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Hotel was very nice. Rooms are comfortable, pool is nice and you’re steps away from beach. Area at the beach is a tad crowded but they have chairs for you to use. Breakfast is ok and staff is really really nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you so much for your review. I will be passing along your thank you to our fantastic team. I have worked with them for a number of years and they are amazing. As you realize, we are not a beach front property but are so very close. Our guest take the public footpath and within 2 minutes can be strolling along Seven Mile Beach. As a little something extra, we have complimentary blue canvas lounge chairs at the very end of the pathway and a Beach Attendant ready to put up an umbrella. Space is limited, so it's best to get there early in high season. Our guests do also love to get out and explore. There are a number of sections of Seven Mile Beach that are very popular (Governor's Beach, Cemetery Beach). It's very easy to take the little local bus that runs up an down West Bay Road to one of these alternative sections of the beach. In addition, the water taxi from Camana Bay (15 minute walk from Comfort Suites) to Kaibo/Rum Point is another wonderful day. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Very nice and friendly staff, very good food at restaurant(Stingers), clean room and towels. The pool and spa were very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2018 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest; Thank you very much for your review. We have many repeat guests who say exactly the same thing. And remember that our rates include complimentary hot buffet breakfast (scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more) and complimentary wifi access. Excellent value. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Grand Cayman!