Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff really helpful - lovely spot. Good breakfast and choice for evening meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Amateur hour

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Setting, view
Cons: Organization, staff
A nice property in a beautiful setting, but one of the most ineptly run hotels I've had the misfortune to stay in recently. Room was not ready despite our arrival a couple of hours after check-in time, and the young, clueless staff made us wait in the lobby for over an hour before they got room together. Meanwhile, we were not offered a coffee, no less a place to change into bathing suits to hang by the pool while we waited for the room. After we finally did get into the room to change, in the late afternoon, we were informed the pool would close at 6 so they could prepare the area for dinner service. A strange policy for summer in the Greek islands. What else? Wifi didn't work, and we had to wait to check email after dinner while an employee obliviously used the one computer dedicated for guest use. Bathroom had a nice rain shower head-- but no enclosure at all for shower, guaranteeing a flooded bathroom. In short, a fairly expensive disaster. Too bad, because it could be nice if grownup professionals were in charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel but a bit overpriced

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is a bit rusty but the view, food and staff are excellent! I think some renovation works need to be done and more facilities should be available for the rates they are charging.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Stunning view - a drug for me to relax immediately

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, view, staff
Cons: softer mattress
Just left the wonderful view across the sea and some small islands! A great location to relax and chill, with a personalised atmosphere and very outgoing friendly staff. A young team with customer focus in mind, creative approaches to presenting food, I loved every minute of my stay. Travelling by myself this time, I will come back with my husband soon! Be aware that you are far away from the town, 55 minutes to walk, but the courtesy bus makes a big difference, and for little money you can book it to pick you up and other times - worth doing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville,Calif.

Our Stay at the KIVO

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The ENTIRE STAFF!! Also, views, from the hotel, which is far up a steep hill, are spectacular! The hotel has nice artistic, colorful décor.
Cons: This hotel needs some renovation work, but that WILL be in process, because the hotel has plans to do so & "closed for the season", until May 1, 2015.
Location: The hotel is up a very steep hill, with spectacular views of the sea & "Old Town Skiathos". Good exercise is to hike down and enjoy walking around.
We checked in, upon arrival and taken to our assigned room. We were disappointed so we went back to the reception desk. The owner had arrived, so we sat down with her. She was more than willing to try to accommodate us, and said if we were willing to wait three days, she would put us in their TOP suite, at no extra charge, which she did. We were thrilled! This suite has its own beautiful private swimming pool/deck, with music system and books, etc.. The food was ABSOLUTE GOURMET! The ENTIRE STAFF were SUPER friendly and helpful! On our last night, we were TREATED to a SPECIAL gourmet dinner/wine! Fantastic! After dinner, the ENTIRE STAFF and the owner met with us to say goodbye and gave us gifts! The next morning we hauled our luggage to the hotel front, at 5:20A.M., as the hotel driver said he would take us to the airport at 5:30A.M.. When we met him, he asked us to come inside and surprised us! HE had prepared a SPECAIL breakfast for us! After BIG hugs "goodbye" I cried at the airport as we were so "touched" by all the kindness! Looking back, We feel that because we DID NOT act assertive and pushy, when we expressed our dissappointments with the owner, we were treated with MORE respect and understanding. The owner also has this same relationship with her employees, who were "above" and "beyond" Some of them are Vagelis, Dukas, Annastesia, Xenia, Sotoulis. They are ALL hard working and wanting to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma, italia

una vacanza indimenticabile

Posted Aug 22, 2016
L'albergo è situato in posizione strategica, con una visuale bellissima. La camera spaziosa e pulita, un balconcino vista mare incantevole. Tutto lo staff cortese e gentile, sia alla reception, sia in sala, sia nella cura delle stanze (un bacio speciale a Katrina). Consigliatissimo! A presto Kivo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Giusto per una notte

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel in posizione panoramica ma scomodo da raggiungere. Personale della receptionist svogliato, senza alcun interesse verso le necessità del cliente. Spazi comuni accettabili, forse non troppo ben tenuti. Ristorante di buon livello, con terrazza spettacolare. Camera spartana, un po' cadente, letto con lenzuola troppo corte e cuscini di dimensioni diverse, bagno infelice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stefania from Roma, Italia

Un buon hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: La terrazza con piscina
Cons: Mancanza del box o tenda della doccia
Location: Isola piccola e tranquilla con un mare stupendo, ideale per chi cerca una vacanza rilassante e poco mondana
Abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel a fine luglio ed abbiamo trovato un ambiente tranquillo e rilassante. L'hotel è situato in zona collinare, a circa 2,5km dal centro citta', e gode di un'ottima vista sul mare, la terrazza con piscina è incantevole di giorno per l'aperitivo o per un bagno, mentre di sera è un'ottima location per una cena a lume di candela ( il ristorante ha una buona scelta di piatti e di buona qualità ) Tutto il personale è molto gentile e disponibile in ogni momento, lasciatevi consigliare tranquillamente sui locali tipici dell'isola.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mia from Roma

Hotel per le coppie

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: La vista panoramica
Cons: bagno piccolo nonchè da ristrutturare
Location: vicina al centro, in ogni caso è indispensabile affittare una macchina o lo scooter altrimenti a piedi è impossibile muoversi
La struttura alberghiera è moderna, "le suites" indipendenti carine ma con le stanze, bagni, molto piccoli, a ns. avviso l'hotel non merita 4 stelle bensì 3.