Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma, italia

una vacanza indimenticabile

Posted Aug 22, 2016
L'albergo è situato in posizione strategica, con una visuale bellissima. La camera spaziosa e pulita, un balconcino vista mare incantevole. Tutto lo staff cortese e gentile, sia alla reception, sia in sala, sia nella cura delle stanze (un bacio speciale a Katrina). Consigliatissimo! A presto Kivo!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

Giusto per una notte

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Hotel in posizione panoramica ma scomodo da raggiungere. Personale della receptionist svogliato, senza alcun interesse verso le necessità del cliente. Spazi comuni accettabili, forse non troppo ben tenuti. Ristorante di buon livello, con terrazza spettacolare. Camera spartana, un po' cadente, letto con lenzuola troppo corte e cuscini di dimensioni diverse, bagno infelice.
4 out of 5
by steve from New York

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
What we liked: the staff, view, pool, location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic views

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Staff really helpful - lovely spot. Good breakfast and choice for evening meal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Veraltet, dreckige Zimmer, miserables Frühstück, unkoordinierter Service. Wir würden das Kivo auf keinen Fall noch einmal besuchen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abandoned rooms

Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is left without any repairs for a long time, everything that is missing from the rooms never is replaced...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Amateur hour

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Setting, view
Cons: Organization, staff
A nice property in a beautiful setting, but one of the most ineptly run hotels I've had the misfortune to stay in recently. Room was not ready despite our arrival a couple of hours after check-in time, and the young, clueless staff made us wait in the lobby for over an hour before they got room together. Meanwhile, we were not offered a coffee, no less a place to change into bathing suits to hang by the pool while we waited for the room. After we finally did get into the room to change, in the late afternoon, we were informed the pool would close at 6 so they could prepare the area for dinner service. A strange policy for summer in the Greek islands. What else? Wifi didn't work, and we had to wait to check email after dinner while an employee obliviously used the one computer dedicated for guest use. Bathroom had a nice rain shower head-- but no enclosure at all for shower, guaranteeing a flooded bathroom. In short, a fairly expensive disaster. Too bad, because it could be nice if grownup professionals were in charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasing hotel but a bit overpriced

Posted Aug 7, 2015
The hotel is a bit rusty but the view, food and staff are excellent! I think some renovation works need to be done and more facilities should be available for the rates they are charging.
2 out of 5
by françois

Grosse deception

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel hôtel avec une vue panoramique a couper le souffle. Le personnel est très aimable. Belle piscine. En revanche, si le petit déjeuner est très convenable, il ne faut surtout pas tester le restaurant qui se veut gastronomique :ce n'est vraiment pas bon, gout indéfinissable. Le pire reste la chambre : surtout ne pas prendre la chambre 205 (je ne sais pas comment sont les autres) cette chambre est délabrée, moche, le lit a le confort d'une planche de bois : une chambre 1* dans un hôtel 4*. Bref cet hôtel pourrait être un bijou mais ce n'est qu'un écrin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Stunning view - a drug for me to relax immediately

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, view, staff
Cons: softer mattress
Just left the wonderful view across the sea and some small islands! A great location to relax and chill, with a personalised atmosphere and very outgoing friendly staff. A young team with customer focus in mind, creative approaches to presenting food, I loved every minute of my stay. Travelling by myself this time, I will come back with my husband soon! Be aware that you are far away from the town, 55 minutes to walk, but the courtesy bus makes a big difference, and for little money you can book it to pick you up and other times - worth doing!