Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Had to wait a bit for service but was well received when given attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dontLikeSurprises

NO surprises please!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Don't understand why you can't pay in cash. Not everyone lives by the plastic!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel, convenient, and good location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: House keeping and maintenance
Location: Lots of restaurants
This hotel would be just a bit better if the property was maintained accordingly. My door jamb looked liked someone pried it open...carpet was filthy, and the room was dirty and run down. Not sure how several pieces of hair end up on a "newly made" bed, and why hair is still on the cleaned sink. There was a water leak from the ceiling right in front of my door, a bucket half full of water just sitting there. Have to assume it was leaking for a while, where is the maintenance folks? I'm sure not all the rooms are in that condition, take a close look.
2 out of 5
by Sara from Garner NC

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The in-room literature listed toiletry items available at the desk. When I requested a shower cap which was on the list, I was told they don't keep shower caps. There was only soap and lotion in our room..not even any shampo.
1 out of 5
by Cheryl from Hawthorne, Fl

False Advertisement poor service

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we checked in we were informed of a $150.00 deposit that was not mentioned on the website. Then when we asked about his the indoor pool that the web site advertised we were told that it was actually across the street at their sister hotel. To me that is false advertisement since they do not have an indoor pool the hotel across the street does and they let them use it. At breakfast the next morning there was no decaf coffee again we told that we could go across the stree to their sister hotel and get decaf as my husband can not drink caffeine. My reply was maybe they should move my reservation to their sister hotel since they have everything that was advertised. On our second night there were guest that checked in around 12:30 am and were very loud and in the hallway until around 2:30 am and nothing was done. Although the room was nice we will NEVER use this establishment again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funky smells and loud noises

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff could not have been friendlier or more accommodating, comfortable beds, step-in shower, great fitness center, nice breakfast, location
Cons: Do something about the smell! Put a shut-off switch on the ice machine in the breakfast area--way too loud to carry on a conversation.
Location: Lots of different places to eat and shop
A++ for a friendly & accommodating staff! Two things, however, will keep me from staying there again. The rooms (and sometimes the halls) smell quite badly. My husband feels it is from smoking, I feel it's from moisture. The first room we had was unbearable (& the AC was loud and wasn't cooling well). The wardrobe also smelled, so I used it sparingly (there are only 3 small desk drawers for clothing/items so the wardrobe is a must) and didn't shut the doors. I thought I was getting used to it, but during the night when I rolled over in bed, it hit me again hard and I had to ask for a new room. The front desk attendant immediately moved us. The second room was much more spacious for the same price, but still had a smell (funky mixed with air freshener). It was more bearable, however, & the wardrobe didn't smell as bad. (Still have to air out my clothes I had stored in the wardrobes). This 2nd room was at the end of the hall right across from the vending room with the ice machine and across from the exit stairs. The ice machine noise was not a problem, but the doors to the vending room and stairs closed very hard with awful clangs. Luckily, I travel with earplugs. That's the first I've had to use them in a hotel though. Also, the nice breakfast area is ruined by the overbearing noise of the ice machine. It really should be shut off during breakfast hours (& no, that wouldn't hurt it; it would actually give the compressor a much-needed rest).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My aching back!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The beds are very uncomfortable, I had 5 pillows on my bed that together didn't amount to one good pillow. I have stayed here several times as my son is stationed there but each time it gets worse. Won't be going back!!
1 out of 5
by Altonio from Va bch va

Rude

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Host was extremely rude and I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Alessandro

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel smells bad, the sheets were dirty, I do not recommend, horrible place
4 out of 5
by Lance

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels