Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Bates Motel

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Na
Cons: Remodel/ clean paint. get broken things fixed.
Ice Machine broken, room very run down & dirty. New employee had issues checking us in but was very nice. Manager did not care about anything but getting my credit card for payment. Asked to have the shower cleaned as it was filthy, never done. Ok for out of town Construction worker to have a place to sleep & shower but would not recommend bringing your family here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Rode way rundown

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Very dirty run down property. Ice machine broke. Manager did not seem to care just going through the motions processing our payment was his only concern.
3 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Vyacheslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Sep 2, 2017
For just a one night stay it was good, I would stay again. Staff is very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very upset with our experience here!!!!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The price was reasonable.
First off I would like to express that the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very rundown in appearance. The room was clean. It definitely needed an upgrade. The room needed repairs. The bed was very uncomfortable. Our door to our room would not close and lock without being physically lifted. My son and I were a little apprehensive when coming from the parking lot to our room. We wanted to leave the first night we were there, but could not get another room. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Wiley

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Plastic on bed, no room service, was told you had to ask. Had to take towels to office to get clean ones.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Drug motel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
I had no idea that when I booked this hotel in Expedia it would turn into a travel nightmare. I traveled from NJ to SC with three small children and when I went to check in, the receptionist was folding hotel sheets on the floor of the lobby. He then proceeded to tell me he had no information about my reservation and could do nothing to help me despite me showing him my itinerary and booking confirmation. During this process, three people came in to the lobby to get a room, obviously in drugs. I was forced to find another hotel to stay in.. despite paying double for a room, I can only imagine what staying at this hotel would have been like. I will never use Expedia to book an out of state stay and definitely never stay at a Rhodeway Inn!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 11, 2017
The staff were friendly however since the hotel sits adjacent to a major street you can here all of the traffic. The room was awful, I did not sleep very much. I am thankful we just stayed one night.
3 out of 5
by rita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels