Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington la

Mesmerizing

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The resort lived up to the hype and more! Just a relaxing feeling the moment you step onto the grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Lake, Co.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Everything! Great weekend getaway. Incredible views, great accommodations, excellent spa experience and a really fun ride.
Cons: High Lonesome Lodge was generally great. Ice machine didn't work that well. No hot water on our first night and a bedside lamp was not working.
Location: More activities than we could do in three days!
40th Anniversary weekend. Could not have been better. Enjoyed everything about it from the entire facility, the pool, the spa, the stables and the food.
5 out of 5
by Josh

Best Mountain Getaway in Colorado!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
As always, DTR was amazing. The food and service is absolutely top notch. My wife and I got married here 4 years ago, and although it has grown since then, everything still fantastic, from the food to the rooms and staff. There is also on on site coffee shop that carries almond milk, which is great. My wife has allergies and they are very accommodating with food. My only gripe is the lack of channels on TV. There is internet, and it's not super fast, but we were able to watch Amazon prime video.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joyce

Great Mountain Getaway

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is a fabulous place to stay. The views are breathtaking and the staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. We enjoyed quiet dining in the restaurants and walks outside.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visited for a Wedding Weekend

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
This resort is beautiful. The decor and feel of the lodge and rooms was amazing. I love the antiques throughout. The bathroom is awesome, with a great rock wall shower and big bathtub. The pool, hot tub, sauna and steam room were excellent. I also used the gym, which was well equipped. I was there for a wedding so I can't speak to the other resort offerings and outdoor activities, but it seemed like there was lots to do! My only complaint was that the coffee bar staff was not particularly nice, and actually quite rude in one interaction. Also there is no cell service and the wifi is spotty!
5 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was pretty goodish

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lacking great service and great food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Restful retreat

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
What a beautiful location! The rooms were spacious and thematic. The onsite restaurants were quite enjoyable. The pool and hot tub area have a wonderful view.