Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Svetlana

Nice room

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
We have pleasure to stay at this hotel for one night. Big spacious, clean room. Staff at reception was very friendly. Hotel is closed to subway, just 5-7 min on foot. I'd recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by David

Great hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Always stay in this hotel as it's modern, clean, and reasonably priced for Moscow...... only issue is the shower just wouldn't get hot regardless of what was done..... something that has never happened before and unles it happens again it won't put me off staying again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a pleasure to stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
My hotel of choice in Moscow. Always great staff, great room and excellent food
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest! Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and for your feedback. It is a great pleasure to know that everything was good. I hope we achieve our goal by making your stay comfortable and memorable. Looking forward to see you next time. Sincerely Evgenia Borodavko, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit to the Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and the review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the time spent in the hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel! Best regards, Evgeniya Borodavko, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I couldn't open the minibar. When asked why I am informed that it is automatic and a deposit should be paid during the check-in and this had not been informed during the check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Evgeniya Borodavko, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mehmet, Thank you for your opinion about our hotel! We express our gratitude to you for your comments and suggestions regarding this hotel, we will certainly take note. It is incredibly sad to learn your experience in our hotel. Despite that this does not reflect the usual feedback we get from our guests, it is worrying that such an experience can happen to our guest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for this incident. Hope to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Evgeniya Borodavko, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Oleg

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Oleg, Thank you for your visit to the Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and the review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the time spent in the hotel. We hope to see you again in our hotel! Best regards, Evgeniya Borodavko, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Eric from Toronto, Canada

Moscow is Beautiful! Great cycling along Moskva

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Had a fantastic stay. Very much enjoyed Moscow and hotel was very comfortable. Staff are friendly and helpful. Was able to store rental bike in Luggage room. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky for your stay! It is a great pleasure to read your feedback. We will be happy to see you again in our hotel. Best regards, Evgenia Borodavko, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rugby, England

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted Apr 12, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for a business trip, the staff were really helpful and accommodating. A short walk to the metro station which is about four stops from the famous red square. I will stay at this hotel when I return to Moscow in a couple of weeks. The only downside for me was the breakfast I thought it could be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Evgenia Borodavko, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky and for your kind words. Your feedback is very important for us and we will waiting for you next time. Sincerely Evgenia Borodavko, Front Office Manager