Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Best hotel in Punta Cana

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Read the review as it was an excellent hotel!
Cons: Nothing as I will be going back in a few months!
Location: The hotel was right on the beach with a sandy bottom and since it was all inclusive I did not leave the hotel.
I booked this trip and travelled there within 48 hours because I needed to just get away and relax from hectic life. So I couldn't believe it when I arrived. THE HOTEL WAS BEAUTIFUl! Welcomed with a glass of tropical goodness and I can't say enough how friendly the staff was throughout the trip. Our butler Juan checked in with us throughout the trip for any of our needs and they were fulfilled very quickly. Here, I am sure any of the butlers were amazing and I wish all hotels had that concept. No buffets all amazing sit down restaurants with the quickest service too. The food was so delicious that we had to meet the cook of some of our favorite dishes by the name of Joseph. The barbecue chicken while sitting at a table just feet away from the beach was amazing. Not to mention the lobster dish that Juan the waiter ordered special for me. They will accommodate any of your dietary needs or if you just love a certain food. The way the staff schedule works is that they work for a long rotation of work days therefore they are there with you the whole trip and they get to know you. Bartenders make the best tropical drinks with top shelf alcohol. I can't say enough about this place and I will be going back in a few months. Thank you everyone. Big John and Corey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room, spacious, clean, comfortable, relaxing

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great room, spacious, clean, comfortable, relaxing and the room had a walk out pool as well. Concierge was fantastic (Williya), food was delicious, drinks were strong. Not a bad thing to say other than the resort is 45mins away from airport and that's an 80$ taxi ride, but if you stay on the resort it's all inclusive and you don't have to worry about paying for anything else except for the taxi ride to and from.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

All-inclusive in Uvero Alto/Punta Cana

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: I liked the all-inclusive aspect - I never had to worry about the cost of drinks or food.
Cons: The air conditioning could be quieter.
Location: Nothing nearby.
Zoetry Agua is a 45-minute drive from the Punta Cana airport, making it one of the furthest resorts from the airport. If your goal is to spend all your time at the resort, then you won't mind being so far from everything. The beach is nice, but the surf can be a bit rough. The resort has multiple pools, and plenty of chaises and umbrellas. The food was, for the most part, very good. The room was very large, but the air conditioning was noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from a 5-star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The good: staff, butler and spa The bad: mosquitos, food, room cleanliness, mosquitos. My wife and i went for 5 days and came back with over 20 mosquito bites each. They advertise fresh and natural food but a lot of it is poor quality, over fried or from a can (dont order anything with mishrooms ... They are canned). We found over 10-15 dead flies on the canopy over our bed when we checked in. If it werent for the spa and our butler, roberto, who was great ... I would jave given this place a zero star. For the same amount of money, you can stay at Excellence, which 100x better and nicer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Not the Best of Punta Cana

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Small size
Cons: Ground maintenance, Pool maintenance, Beach maintenance,
Location: Very far from the airport and activities. I was told scuba diving would leave right from the beach, instead it was a 30 min bus ride each way.
We stayed at Zoetry Agua Punta Cana beginning of May. We have stayed at both a Zoetry and a Secrets in the past, both were wonderful. This resort is older and in need of maintenance. The walkways were cracked and broken, the pools had Algae. The beach is not the white sand in the pictures. Glasses and bottles were not picked up from the beach area from the day before. We were shocked to find out that children are allowed at this resort, and not in a kids only area but swimming in the pool bar area. The resort next to this one is abandoned so the beach is not maintained. So much trash on the beach. Zoetry sprays for bugs daily but it is not enough. We travel to the Caribbean almost every year and we have stayed at all inclusive resorts at least 10 times. This is the first time we have had a negative experience. This resort is definitely not the best in Punta Cana. Many resorts are nicer including the one we moved to after leaving this resort. We found the end of their endless privileges.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice resort with emphasis on relaxation

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: perfect place for a couple to go for relaxation and rest. The spas are some thing you should do.
Cons: How can you improve on perfect.
Location: The location of the resort is a little ways from the airport but was nice being away from all the other resorts. Beach was cleaned each morning.,
The resort is so nice. The landscaping of the property and the pools next to your room are cleaned each day. The Food was 5 star at all four places to eat. The Service was fantastic. Each employee was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by william from New Jersey

paradise

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
stay was great very warm welcoming beach fabulous staff above and bryound (special thanks to WILLY(our butler ) the staff at the beach bar and all restaurants so many positive things to say will definitily go back only negative I can think of is the bathroom area could use a vacuum once in a while other than that I still give it a 5+++++ also very laid back it was like nobody was there 1 day while we were in the ocean we counted 16 people on the beach never a wait for any of the restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Ocean front Junior Suite

Posted Apr 24, 2016
It was an even better stay than we expected! The room was perfect, with everything we needed, and a gourgous view from bed or sitting on the balcony. Service was warm, welcoming and often anticipated by the staff. Room service was also excellent and we had breakfast on the balcony every morning! The beach was outstanding, comfortable chairs and full food and bar service by more friendly staff! The grounds were also extremely well maintained. Restaurants were easy to get into and food choices wide and delicious. Our assigned butler, "Willy", was extremely helpful and took care of whatever we wanted at any hour! The only negative was the hard sell on "time sharing" they encourage in exchange for spa coupons -- it took 2 hours and took away from our trip; we would NOT do that again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Relaxing beach escape

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, beautiful gardens, very nice beach, good for walking. If you don't want nighttime shows, this place is for you.
Cons: The gym was adequate; should add TV over treadmill and other ellipticals. Hotel should ensure that tourist helicopters land further away on beach
Location: We just stayed in the hotel and on the beach, which was what we came to do. Punta Cana is mostly big hotels on the beach; no nearby towns to visit
My son (mid-20s) and I spent four days here recently and loved the experience. The hotel is beautifully furnished and impeccably landscaped, the restaurants are excellent (we had lobster twice), and the staff is attentive and friendly. They assign a "butler" to you when you arrive, and if you are so inclined, you can text him anytime with a request.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Philadelphia

An awesome trip and experience

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Zoetry was our first all inclusive resort. My wife and I decided to take a trip, without the kids, and this was the perfect place. The resort staff was great. Everything was clean, accessible, and the other guests were all looking for the same thing: relaxation. This is not a party place. This is the type of place where you read a book under a palm tree, or in the pool, and grab a drink as you relax. There is a swim up bar, multiple other bar locations, plus servers to get you food/drinks as you relax on the beach. The resort is quiet at night with the main events after sun down being dinner and the hotel bar. Overall, this place was exactly what we were looking for.