Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Convenient, close connections and breakfast.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable, tv was a good size, CLEAN room.
Cons: Water hammer noise in wall between room 320 and 321 was loud. Decks and walkways could do with a pressure wash, lots of old gum and stains were gross.
Location: Channel Island National Park is near, Ventura Marina, downtown Ventura has unique, funky shops, bars & restaurants. Winchester's bar and grill is good
This hotel has a location that works well between PCH and 101. Staff was helpful, room was clean and had all we needed. Nice flat screen, internet was great. Quiet with great mattresses on beds.on this visit, Had some noise problems with water hammer in pipes so when anyone used water, it sounded like a train coming through the wall, hope it is addressed soon. Generous breakfast choices, clean facility. We drove to PCH quickly from LQ and had a great day enjoying the natural wonders of the coast, bypassing freeway and still making good time on trip to San Diego. Some shops and restaurants up the street on Victoria Avenue but not really walkable. Would stay again. (:
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Experience staying here at this hotel was good. Staff was great. They offer breakfast in the morning which is nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, NV

Nice motel in a busy area

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Dog friendly, very clean, and great location.
Excellent location for us when we visit. Just off 101 and Victoria. All our family lives off Victoria, so it is our first choice when visiting Ventura. It is also pet friendly and has a small dog area equipped with poop bags. This motel has been remodeled and is vastly improved from 4 years ago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too noisy due to traffic and terrible mattress.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: mattress and size of beds since beds seem to be much smaller than a standard double.
Location: Location is fine, however traffic noise is a bit too much.
Mattress desperately need to be changed due to the center really sinking in way too much which is the reason why we checked out the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Evelyn, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We do take all our guest comments and suggestions seriously and consistently looking for ways to improve. We do have king beds and double beds. Double beds are slightly smaller than a queen bed, but the beds we have are standard size for respective bed type. We will look in to the mattress issue you mentioned and will change it. Sorry for any inconvenience during your stay and thank you again for your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Have stayed here several times! Overall good.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Internet did not work in room 210 that was disappointing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful over night stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Arrivd at 3:30 and left the next morning at 9:00. Had a wonderful stay with clean room and easy check in. Had a good breakfast and we were off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very pleasant stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Location was great. We had trouble finding how to get into complex because of poor placement of signage.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The room and grounds were kept clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Reasonably prices
Cons: Strong odor from drain
Comfortable I don't need to add anything else I don't want to add anything else this should suffice as a review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent service, but plan breakfast elsewhere

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: not sure, we were there for a wedding
Excellent, would have rather had a 'real' breakfast to choose from instead of breakfast snacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Breakfast was acceptable, with limited menu.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Our king size bed was comfortable and room was nicely appointed
Cons: Very closed to major highway as well as a large shopping center