Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA

Super clean.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Surfers Point in Ventura is about 6 miles away and offers up some great places to eat or you can just walk on the beach and take everything in.
The hotel had a misstep with regards to issuing keys to a room that was preoccupied but quickly fixed it. Upon getting into our own room, it was spacious and extremely clean. The price was more than affordable but when you add in the free breakfast it is almost as if you are saving money. The breakfast options were plentiful and the stay was nice, what more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm, Sweden

Bra hotell vid 101:an i Ventura

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Bra läge vid 101:an
Fick enligt önskemål samma rum som sist. (mailade önskemål, men fick aldrig svar, så jag mailade headquarters och det fungerade). Rummen mot poolen är bäst, man slipper då tågtutandet på nätterna. Ligger alldeles bredvid 101:ans motorväg mot Los Angeles. Busshållplats precis utanför. Som bil lös tog jag bussen varje dag. Lite halvkrångligt eftersom bussarna går en gång i timmen, men funkar. Bra standard på rummen med Amerikanska mått mätt. Inga kackerlackor eller loppor! Frukosten verkade OK vad jag såg. Yoghurt, flingor, kokt ägg, toast, bagels, juice, våfflor, kaffe och te. (Åt själv alltid min egen frukost på rummet). För övrigt lugnt och bra.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, United States of America

Posted Oct 18, 2016
The staff is great and the rooms are beautiful. I would highly reccomend staying here
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Nice size clean room close to freeway and restaurants. Also, pet friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

La Quinta Ventura

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Soundproofing
Hotel ok, but very noisy. Outside noise carried over to rooms making it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage zwischen Santa Barbara & Santa Monica

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Die Zimmer sind groß und sauber. Das Bett war bequem und das Badezimmer in Ordnung. Der Pool war ok, aber nichts Besonderes. Das Frühstück war chaotisch. Es waren viel zu viele Leute und zu wenig Tische. Bis zum Outlet sind es nur 10 min mit dem Auto und auch bis zum Strand in Ventura sind es nur wenige Minuten. Bis Santa Barbara sind es ca 40 min und bis Santa Monica eine gute Stunde. Ich fand das Hotel gut und würde wieder hinfahren.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Driving through one night stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Really only good point is didn't have to stay twice....bathroom really yucky. Black mold coming through shower walls.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Location: Downtown Ventura is very pleasant. We went to the Century 10 and saw a movie and then enjoyed a delightful bowl of ramen two doors down from theater.
We were originally sent to the wrong room near the pet area. Patrons had not cleaned up after their pets and there were dog leavings in several places including the parking area. We needed to be careful when exiting the vehicle. We were parked in a handicapped space and required room for the ramp to deploy and unload the scooter. It was tricky to do given the mess the area was. Our keys did not open the door to our assigned room. I called the front desk and an employee was dispatched to amend the situation. We had been assigned to the wrong room, which thankfully was far away from the pet area. We explained to the supervisor who came to assist us about the mess around the room and the parking area. We were told that is would be taken care of immediately however when I went to retrieve the car about 30 minutes later the mess was still there. Everything else about our visit, the room, service and breakfast was excellent and we will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido

Trending Down Hill

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Not much this time.
Cons: Management and staff really need to do a better job at least seeing that everything in the room works, pick up the trash, etc.
Location: Well there is a lot to do nearby, from the historic adobe to the events at the fairground. and Mission San Buenaventura and the museum.
This was my third stay here. Gave it okay ratings before but the renovations still haven't been started. This time there was no heat in the jacuzzi, I had to wait at an empty front desk for a while because they were apparently short handed. The trash was overflowing when I arrived and still hadn't been emptied the following day when I left. I am almost deathly allergic to cats and there was a cat in one of the rooms. Next door was a dog that was left behind when the people went out for all evening and it whined and howled the whole 2 1/2 hours they were gone. The room was clean, but the coffee maker was missing a critical part and several of the plugs didn't work. There was trash around the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynn, We appreciate you taking time give us your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I have shared your comments with each department and we will definitely look in to how we could improve in the areas we may have fallen behind. Once again we are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Thanks again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south lake tahoe, ca


Posted Sep 18, 2016
Average room, bathroom was a bit dirty, but it was quiet!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sancho, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that there was a cleanliness issue with the bathroom. I have shared your comments with the housekeeping staff and we will look in to this issue. Thank you for letting us know