Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Close to the beach!

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall, the hotel was nice and the staff was helpful (they spoke English). Short walk to the beach where you can rent chairs/umbrellas at the several privately owned beach front properties. Short drive to Pisa. The breakfast was pretty good--typical Italian meats, cheeses, breads, etc. In the evenings, they have free drinks and appetizers by the pool, which was a nice little touch. The room was clean, but a little uncomfortable as there is no AC and was a little small for 2 people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2011 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Expensive for room provided

Posted Aug 31, 2009 on Hotels
Good location, not on beach but close by. Not on the road as has drive way leading to hotel, so no traffiuc noise. Great pool and good garden. However, triple room was simply a regular double with a sofa bed and packed into it so tightly that it was difficult to walk around the room or even turn around! Tiny shower room attached -more like a cupboard. At the price this was not value, Breakfast was good and had decent coffee and tea. there was no info that residents had to book dinner in advance so we had to go out to eat which was irksome with 3 youngish kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt hotel med meget venligt personale

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels
Vi havde 2 overnatninger på hotellet og var meget tilfredse. Dog var det et lidt turistet område med udelukkende private strande. Men en dejligt og familievenligt hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Piacenza

hotel riviera apuana

Posted Jun 24, 2011
Oasi di tranquiliità nel verde e a 2 passi dal mare. Consigliato.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cavalieri del mare a Massa

Posted May 18, 2011 on Hotels
Avendo letto le altre recensioni mi aspettavo una camera microscopica, mentre la camera mi è sembrata di grandezza adeguata, e il bagno è una sala da ballo. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Niente da dire, siamo stati bene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bergamo

una piacevole sorpresa

Posted May 11, 2009
Personale competente e professionale sempre disponibile e presente. La cucina gradevole e per tutti i palati, ottimo il servizio e l'organizzazione per i bambini. Le camere un poco vecchiotte ma ovviamente risalenti alla stessa epoca del palazzo, comunque confortevoli e funzionali. La pulizia dei locali impeccabile e puntuale ed il personale addetto della massima discrezione (quasi invisibile). Ottima la cura e l'estetica del parco e piscina.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deludente

Posted Sep 13, 2008
La camera "standard" che abbiamo occupato è stata decisamente al di sotto delle aspettative (3 stelle?): piccola, senza un attaccapanni, con un armadio di dimensioni minime (in compenso c'era il frigo-bar...), senza aria condizionata. Decisamente problematico per soggiorni superiori al week-end. Bene la colazione.