Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Local!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Love having the bikes available at no cost. They are the best mode of transportation to see the city.
Cons: The bathroom was poorly designed with the door opening inward and hitting the toilet. That is the reason for a "4" rating on room comfort.
Location: Biked to Adams Morgan, Kalorama Heights, Columbia Heights and Foggy Bottom. Had a conference in Georgetown which was easily accessible by Uber or walk
Our room was nice and spacious with great bedding and towels -
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Celebrating my anniversary and the staff sent a complimentary champagne and brownies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Spa suite first class

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Smell of smoke on 4th floor.
Location: Explor Georgetown , its beautiful. Great selection of shops and restaurants.
We stayed for two nights. Hotel is is a great location for exploring Georgetown and not too far from main DC sites. 439 which was a spa suite, spacious, clean and very comfortable. We always choose Kimpton hotels when travelling with our dog as they are so dog friendly. Only one small issue was that the fourth floor smelt of smoke (but not our room).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great location and great stay. The staff were also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, plenty of extras.
Location: Convenient to the Metro. We were there for the inauguration. Convenient to restaurants and in a very nice area.
Everything was terrific. It was a busy weekend and the staff handled it wonderfully.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Amazing Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Nice clean room, amazing staff! Great location for walking around DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right by dupont circle

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Cons: urbana..... food and room service.... not a fan of the food.
Location: iron gate, tabard inn brunch, all museums and restaurants relatively close
great experience. Max Goldstein, the Manager, rcoked. Was always available, kind and attentive towards my kids and I. Loved the vibe of the 5-6 happy hur in the lobby and coffee and hot chocolate in the mornings. The doormen were awesome and we just had an incredible stay altogether. will be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gorden

Great neighborhood, easy access to Metro

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Very pleasant staff, easy checkin/checkout, free happy hour which draws guests into getting to a sense of community, very pet friendly which is nice even for people who left their pets at home. One disappointment: not evoigh drawer space for two people staying a week in a standard room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Facilities fee". Thieves!!!!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2017
I think they are thieves!!!! Without any warning or anything, they charge me a "facilities fee" the day I left. I thought I have paid a fare price for my package and finally is not such a great deal. Expedia you should do something or I won't buy from you again!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, safe area

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great staff. Classy hotel, close to all sights and good places to eat. Definite 4 star hotel. The room and bathroom were a bit small but still nice.