Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
King size bed, hot tab in every room, balcony- what else to ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
O.L. Thanks for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Rick
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleasant 2 nights in the catskills

Posted Mar 1, 2016
we booked a two night stay for our anniversary and were happy overall with the weekend. the staff were very friendly and resourceful, told us about hikes and walking paths in the area, and were helpful with food recommendations in town. the hotel is more like a large bed and breakfast, quaint and clean. a little dated but again, pleasant. breakfast was fresh croissants and coffee, all were delicious. nice to sit by the fireplace while eating before going out to ski.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed your anniversary weekend. We hope you will be back to see us in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Cozy, mountainside

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Great pool and hot tub
Cons: Artisinal well is the water source, takes some getting used to. Though it is potable, some find the taste off-putting.
Location: Windham mountain skiing 5 min drive.
Stayed overnight for 2-day ski trip. we had a room for 2 with king sized bed, mountain view. very comfortable, warm even in close to 0 degree F weather.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Rafael, Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The well water is very soft and wonderful for skin and hair, it does tend to have a different taste but it is still good to drink. Looks like the well water may be going away soon as municipal waters will be available soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, having nice location , nice sweeming p

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Lovely stay, I enjoyed the stay, I enjoyed the sweeping Pol and breakfast. I would like to stay again in coming summer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel and we are happy you enjoyed your stay and our pool facilities. We look forward to seeing you again this summer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your rating.
5 out of 5
by Pnina

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your rating.
4 out of 5
by Bohuai from china

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
cozy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Glad you felt our property was cozy and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Jeffrey, Thank you for your rating. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by Elinore from Shirley, NY

Swiss Alps in Windham

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel looks like a chalet picked right out of the Swiss Alps. It was a lovely hotel, decorated for the period, comfy beds, pleasant staff and a very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Elinore, Thank you for your review. Even though the Catskills are not quite the Alps, we are glad you felt like you were in the Alps. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Marcia from Sharon, MA

Nice place to vacation with a friend.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was personable. WiFi didn't always work. Room was comfortable and clean. Parking was easy. Two season town so some places were closed. I would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Marcia, Thank you for your review of the Hotel Vienna and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Some places do close during the week in the slower seasons, but there is always something to do in our area. Living in the mountains does provide some issues with internet and WiFi, but we are constantly working to make it better. Hope to see you again soon.