Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean and very close to skiing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Outstanding facility, well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and informative. Pool and hot tub area was beautifully kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at Windham

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was great and the room was super clean. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we are super happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property, Close to Mountain!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Balcony in every room, Comfortable bed, really nice little breakfast area with a fireplace and they have a downstairs living room area.
Cons: Expedia sending the correct reviews......
Location: Windham Mountain for Skiing and Lots of little Antique Shops in the area
Checked in last minute due to another hotel losing our reservation and they were very helpful and quick as well as understanding. We extended our stay by another night as we were so happy with the location, cleanliness and the attentiveness of the staff. We were SUPER happy although Expedia sent the hotel an email stating that we were not, which was an error and did NOT come from us. We called immediately to have the review removed but there was no review.....weird. Hopefully Expedia can get it together and not do that again to these poor people. They run a tight ship and its a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Alexis, Thanks for your great review of our hotel and we were very happy that the review wasn't for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Local Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was a real find. Perfect in most every way. The owner even had baked apple crisp in the breakfast room for an afternoon delight. Fireplace in breakfast room very nice too for relaxing. This is one of the best local hotels i have ever stayed in. Will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to your next stay. Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, Ny

Good location, clean rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to Windham and Hunter Mountains. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but it was very cold, we had to sleep with our jackets on. Our room was mountain view on the first floor which didn't have much of a view. Ask for a 2nd floor of view is important to you and check to see if the heater is working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Mel B, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I wish you had mentioned that you were cold while you were here so we could have taken care of the issue right then. At this time of year we have some people running the a/c and others the heat and we can adjust this if we know about it but we can't fix it after the fact. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Hampton, CT

Charming hotel close to downtown Windham.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean and we enjoyed using its balcony. I liked how the hotel offered a trail that lead to a larger trail that was very scenic. The pool and hot tub were clean. We really liked the croissants, Danishes and coffee offered in the morning. Staff was friendly and there is a restaurant and coffee shop a walk away. Downtown Windham is about a half mile away and Woodstock was only a half hour drive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Jessica, Thank you so much for the great review and for posting your pictures from the Windham Path. We hope to see you back again real soon. Cooler weather is coming this weekend and that should get our fall colors moving along. Rick
4 out of 5
by Matthew from NYC

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was a bit rough due to a down power line knocking out power for 12 hours. But the people that work at the hotel did their best with the conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew, Thanks for the review. Saturday night and Sunday morning were a bit rough and we that you for your patience and understanding for something that was out or our control. We hope to see you again in the near future. Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Very comfortable hotel with coffe and tea available all day. Hotel staff is very friendly. It is located in the very scenic place. The mountain view rooms are very serene. I did not like the pool. It is too small. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for review, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our pool is comparable to many hotel pools and it is the only indoor pool in our are. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Medford, New Jersey

Slice of Heaven

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely beautiful, views were superb and staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Matthew, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will be back again in the very near future. Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great and we will be back

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Perfect nice and quiet, great service, great atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Rick