Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful spot. Great rooms and breakfast. Lovely staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, clean and very close to skiing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Outstanding facility, well maintained and clean. Staff was very friendly and informative. Pool and hot tub area was beautifully kept.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we are glad you enjoyed the stay. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at Windham

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The staff was great and the room was super clean. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review and we are super happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

Great weekend mountain getaway!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is amazing. The rooms and property are great. It is very conveniently located between great towns, ski resorts, golf courses and wineries. The owners and operators are very friendly, helpful, and can make great suggestions for activities. They also offer discounted lift tickets to Windham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Jonathan, Thanks for the review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to having you visit again real soon. Rick
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property, Close to Mountain!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Location, Balcony in every room, Comfortable bed, really nice little breakfast area with a fireplace and they have a downstairs living room area.
Cons: Expedia sending the correct reviews......
Location: Windham Mountain for Skiing and Lots of little Antique Shops in the area
Checked in last minute due to another hotel losing our reservation and they were very helpful and quick as well as understanding. We extended our stay by another night as we were so happy with the location, cleanliness and the attentiveness of the staff. We were SUPER happy although Expedia sent the hotel an email stating that we were not, which was an error and did NOT come from us. We called immediately to have the review removed but there was no review.....weird. Hopefully Expedia can get it together and not do that again to these poor people. They run a tight ship and its a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Alexis, Thanks for your great review of our hotel and we were very happy that the review wasn't for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.
5 out of 5
by Malgorzata

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Positive experience. No complaints at all.Nice swimming pool and hot tub indoors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Malgorzata, Thank you for the review. Glad you ejoyed your stay and the pool and hot tub. Hope to see you again soon. Rick
5 out of 5
by Donnamarie

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The weekend was perfect!!! The couple who operated the hotel were lovely and most accommodating!! From the moment we arrived everything was great!!! We will defitnikey be going back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
Donnamarie, Thank you for the review and we are happy everything was great. Hope to see you again real soon. Rick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a weekend getaway!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Really great stay!!! Stayed there to go snowboarding!! Very cozy!!!! I would come here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and we hope to see you again real soon. Rick
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Local Hotel Stay Ever

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
This Hotel was a real find. Perfect in most every way. The owner even had baked apple crisp in the breakfast room for an afternoon delight. Fireplace in breakfast room very nice too for relaxing. This is one of the best local hotels i have ever stayed in. Will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to your next stay. Rick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, Ny

Good location, clean rooms

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Close to Windham and Hunter Mountains. Room was clean, bed was comfortable but it was very cold, we had to sleep with our jackets on. Our room was mountain view on the first floor which didn't have much of a view. Ask for a 2nd floor of view is important to you and check to see if the heater is working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Rick, Hotel Management
Mel B, Thank you for your review of the hotel. I wish you had mentioned that you were cold while you were here so we could have taken care of the issue right then. At this time of year we have some people running the a/c and others the heat and we can adjust this if we know about it but we can't fix it after the fact. Hope to see you again soon.