Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Updated...clean and big rooms... breakfast was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us we hope to see you again very soon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Cons: Improve the breakfast selection please. We were very disappointed and went elsewhere for breakfast.
The hotel is under renovations and when completed it will be nice, until then the public spaces...hallways, doorways etc are pretty beat up. The parking lot will be nice as well when it is completed. The complementary breakfast was very disappointing! We ended up going elsewhere. Perhaps add a few dollars more to the room price and offer a more complete selection. Having breakfast on the premises is important to us. Coffee was poor as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by General manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we do value your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, newly remodeled, great breakfast

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The rooms were spacious, the bed comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was great, with plenty of room to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Be Ready On Time!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The one employee taking care of continental breakfast was fantastic. At 8am there were at least 20 people getting breakfast and she always smiled and
Cons: Nearly every aspect of our visit could have been improved. Find some employees that will actually care about guests and things will improve.
Location: The location is very close to the freeway, which is good. It's at the far north end of town with an Arco across the street. 2 pools is pretty nice.
Check in is at 3pm. Arrived at 4pm to check in and ended up being sent to a room that was being cleaned. The maid was not going to be done soon so we asked for another room. Second room had not been cleaned either, without even checking the status we were sent to a room that was filthy. There was old food, candy wrappers, dirty towels and BLOOD in several places... disgusting. It took nearly 2 hours to get checked into a room that would work. Had it not been a holiday weekend we would not have even stayed at all. The third and final room was in the oldest part of the hotel and had not been updated in at least 10 years or more. Wallpaper was falling off the walls, the carpet and ceiling were stained. At least the A.C. worked and it was next to an entrance/exit. I have stayed at this hotel in the past and it was good but I believe they are getting worse. It appears to me (12 years in the hotel/hospitality industry) that they are severely under staffed and don't communicate between departments well. Front desk staff seemed out of touch with the rest of the facility and didn't bother to check up on things at all. No one ever called to see if our stay was okay after all the trouble we had and they never offered any type of compensation/consideration for the hassle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Not the worst hotel by by far not the best. Pool water was so cloudy that the bottom couldn't be seen and the front desk staff didn't answer the phone. Tried calling 5 times within an hour to ask for new towels and no answer. Then tried calling from my cell and the front desk answered. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to freeway/highway

Posted May 22, 2017
Beds comfortable & it was quiet. BUT wallpaper peeling off, bathroom floor dirty, old carpet with wrinkles big enough to trip on, breakfast buffet bar not refilled, hallways dirty, rundown & not a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
It was great for the price. It room was a lot nicer than expected but the fridge in my room didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deer Park

Pictures online did not match!

Posted May 15, 2017
We had called to ask about early check in, were told our reservation was ready. Had to wait a long time to check in, was rather slow. Then were told only one of our rooms were ready. Upon getting to our room, it didn't look like anything in the pictures. It was old, outdated, stained comforters, stained carpet, missing tiles in the bathroom. I went back to front desk to ask them why the pictures didn't match what our room looked like. They said only some of their rooms have been remodeled. I told them I based my reservation on what I thought looked like a nice hotel and their pictures are deceiving. She replied "sorry", but that was it. We asked for a new comforter, stating ours had stains, no response, just that they would bring a new one. The one they brought was worse, also had stains and a hole in the comforter. I was very unhappy with my whole experience at this hotel, will never be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroe, Wa.

Great and safe hotel for the area

Posted May 10, 2017
I have stayed here before and will again . I didn't prefer the 2nd floor rooms compared to the 100 level rooms. Stair hand rails were a bit loose. Other than That, a fantastic stay. My only other complaint was smokers outside the doors I enjoyed it here.p
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was very big and freshly remodeled but the heat did not work. Asked to have it fixed but it did not get done during our stay. Had to get extra blankets to keep warm.