Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Beautiful hotel in Zadar..

Posted May 19, 2017
This is a small bed-and-breakfast type hotel but very nicely done. All of the facilities and were up to expectations and needs...our GPS was a little bit confusing but it wasn't too hard to find the place and it's well marked with a large sign.. we were traveling in a car so location was of no consequence as it is a bit away from the center of town but not too far for an Uber..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The hotel is nice, our room was super clean and good view. Good breakfast. Parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Comfortable hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Everything, the rooms, Great terrace with view, quiet area, close enough to resturaunts.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
The staff was waiting for us to arrive and checked us in quickly, showed us to the rooms and we were pleased with everything we saw.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Kristina, Hotel Management
Thank you...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great service, nice and easy checkin

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great service! We booked this room last minute and arrived late and had a smooth checkin. The place only accepts cash so please make sure you have this upon arrival. Room was great if you don't plan on hanging out in the room. There is Wifi, a mini bar and fridge, and TV with English channels. Bed was comfortable. There was no shampoo, lotion or body wash that comes with the room so make sure you have this. Free parking on site in front of the property that is gated. If you stay here, there was 4 separate keys you are responsible for to access certain doors/gates which can be a pain to remember but overall not a big deal.
5 out of 5
by Adam

Nice apartment just outside city

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Ana was a very fun and welcoming host. We stayed in touch throughout the day to inform her of our arrival time which changed once or twice and she was very patient. The apartment was spacious and could actually hold 5-6 people if needed. Breakfast was made to order and tasty. Good stay even though it was just one night, we could've stayed longer. We wish it was closer to the city, but we had a car so it was fine...and it was nice and quiet there.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Ireland

Would stay here again!

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, very clean room and outside premises. Private parking on the property. Ana the owner is such a helpful and friendly lady, would recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel for the money

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Staff are fantastic especially Ana who makes you feel very welcome. Once we had booked she emailed us to see if there was anything they could do which was a nice touch. The room was great enough to sleep 5 with two bedrooms and a bathroom. Hired a moped for a day and a half for about £18 which was cheaper in the long run instead of getting tacos
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Ana, Hotel Management
Thank you Ash :) Send you regards and take care about LALE :) Ana :)
4 out of 5
by Mingsin from Monterey Bay, California

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Ana, the manager at villa valentina was so sweet and helpful. She provides airport pick up services and also gave us information of what to do in the city. In addition she gave us a POC for booking rental car prior coming to zadar. Because of her excellent customer service, we were able to save time to enjoy our trip in zadar & Split more!! Definitely will come back next year to stay at Villa valentina again!! Thank you Christina, for cleaning & tidying up our room each day that we stayed!!!
3 out of 5
by Amy from Germany

Quick stop in Zadar with a wonderful host!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our host was incredible! She was waiting for our arrival in the evening. She gave us maps, showed us how to get to downtown, recommended some sights and gelato shop. So friendly and talkative and just doted on our daughters. We only stayed for one night, so this was a very quick stopover for us. With that said, it was a great place just for a one night stay. The apartment was adequate for what we needed, for our short stay. The apartment must have originally been attached to the apartment next to us, through a hallway door. Unfortunately, our neighbors were fairly loud and we could hear everything through that connecting hallway door. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The apartment is a short drive to old town. Very close to the water. Neighborhood seemed nice with several restaurants in the local area.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Brooklyn

Apartment in Zadar

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was great. Just be aware that is a little off the center. If you are driving is around 15 minute drive to Zadar Sea Organ and town center. If you don't have a car, is not a good place to stay. As well be aware that if you book last minute you must pay in cash euros, although hotels.com will keep your credit card, the hotel will not charge so you will have to pay cash. Wi-Fi is not so great in the room. Breakfast is ok.