Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R., OKC

Ground floor courtyard view

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Had mostly blocked view of ocean, but at least not by the theater that is loud till 10:30 every night.. Toilet wouldn't flush properly and it took about 5 hours 3 phone calls and trip to reservation counter to get someone to get it fixed... The same when we need toilet paper.... Room service was max. 15 minutes.... AWESOME! Food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY NY

Everything Was Great

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Great place and staff!!!! Close to everything and the restaurants were amazing. We would def go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston texas

making plans to come back

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: everything especially the hospitality made us feel at home
we enjoyed everything there except our flight but we can always fly another airline.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

It was nice, but I needed more.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
All inclusive liquor... Well yes but their brands only. Spent most of our time at pool and they serve very few name brands. Finlanda is their vodka.. Did not recognize the tequila or whiskey brands. Every bar made the same drink completely different. It was hot! As a Floridian I am used to having a/c... Not sweating and mold musty smells in every room. They changed our room twice just trying to get us one that was less than 85 degrees. The property is breathtakingly beautiful. We felt safe for our girls trip since the riu resorts are together in a gated community called playa. Palace Rivera is just a 9 minute cab ride from 5th ave where the town is. 15 bucks for all 9 of us in a van by taxi. Shuttle from airport was 45 minutes. We booked our own and were very happy with best day. Food was great. Breakfast and dinners were amazing. Lunch was pretty good. Late night was okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Best Hotel we are been.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Wonderful and unforgettable. This hotel is beautiful and very clean with excellent staff attention. Beautiful beach and great pool. The food is excellent and the entertainment is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We went in the middle of September with our 2 young children and The AC did not work in our room during our entire 3 night stay despite having gotten it fixed 4 times and switching rooms. The floors were dirty and the bed sheets gave us rash. We are not very picky and I have never reviews a hotel before but I felt I mended to since the hotel staff wAs so unaccommadating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fine place with an outstanding staff.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to most all major attractions.
Great staff, beautiful beach, and great food. Only complaint was/is room air conditioner not sufficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Had a nice stay. Good staff and good food. Many Mosquitos in our room the first night but staff took care of it and later moved us to a room that did not have any Mosquitos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Great hotel- loved it

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Great experience ... Loved the hotel and the staff was incredible .. Super friendly.. Highly recommend this hotel ;) can't wait to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chandler, Arizona

tropical paradise

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: service, clean, location, food, top shelf drinks
Cons: The tour company in the lobby called TOP TOURS. They were not honest to us about our trip. Wimur&Bruno no good.
Location: need to drive for outside events
The Hotel was beautiful, well kept and we loved the contemporary style, was clean. people were always working hard cleaning. Our room was nice , and maids kept it clean daily. Advice to tip the maids once you arrive they work hard. The restaurants service were wonderful Estaban the manager was on top of things and really took care of his guests. Jorge at the bar in Lobby makes great drinks and his service is impeccable. The pool and beach were all just wonderful. The Caribbean was great. we loved our vacation and will be back.