Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, FL

Family oriented hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: The friendliness and willingness to help of the staff. The food was great also.
Cons: Our room was a long walk from the main areas. They should provide the same transportation from/to the rooms as they do to the beach.
Location: We stayed in the hotel the whole week.
We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the entertaining group was great. Very good shows every night plus all kind of activities during the day. A very nice place to spend a relaxed week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent staff. Beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
My only complaint is the Internet. It is slow and I had to walk to Srarbucks to make/receive business calls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel..

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I just got reminded again why is it that I don't like all inclusive hotels. Nota fan of their food, I rader pay for food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice place!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Love everything about it! Will definitely return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Had a great time at this hotel. Staff was very friendly, scheduled all tours from the hotel lobby, great food, and the pool area was very nice. Hotel is only a five minute taxi ride from 5th Ave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd time at RIU Tequila - great value

Posted Jun 23, 2015
I was here in Oct. 2014, and we loved it so much I didn't shop around, I just booked our stay for June 2015 here. *The RIU yucatan and Tequila are basically the same resort. The yucatan has all the day-time activities in the beach/pool... so people are all there during the day, but the Tequila has the night time shows and club, so in the evening its more lively at the Teq. *The staff is awesome! *room cleaners are excellent *A/C units worked very well... I need a cool room, and they did the job *The drinks are awesome... I've never waited more than a few minutes for a drink, even if the bar is packed. The bartenders don't hound you for tips either... which made me want to tip more. (you will get cheapo liquor in your drinks unless you ask specifically for smirnoff/bicardi/jose cuervo... which they will gladly give you) *The entertainment is nice. There are organized games and pool activities all day at the Yucatan... followed by the evening show, nightclub, and 24/7 sports bar at the Tequila Few Cons... 1) the food seemed lower quality June 2015 than October 2014. Last trip there seemed to be a lot more seafood like shrimp, crab, lobster. There was none of that this time. Food in general seemed to be always overcooked and dry this visit. 2) room next to ours was being renovated... loud repeated banging at 8am when you're on vacation is not cool. After i freaked out at the front desk, they changed start time of the daily renovation until 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Beds weren't very comfortable but location, food and service was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Older hotel, nice stay!

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel was nice- expected for the price. Room was clean, staff is very nice and accommodating. There isn't much to do on the resort, but the beach is not a far walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

All inclusive Resort

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The rooms were separated by beautiful verandas and very quiet
Location: A fun ride to the beach, a short ride to Ave 5 in Playa del Carmen and a short walk to a plaza for convenient shopping
Our stay at the Riu Tequila was grand. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The buffets were plentiful and the guests added to the ambiance. I would recommend this all inclusive resort to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas tx

Great Vacations!!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Mexican style every were
Cons: to me like that is perfect!!
Location: Shopping, ferry to go Cozumel, and it is near by all beautifuls water parks
Super!! very clean, Excellent service, and beautiful facilities....Love it!!