Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, Michigan

Low class hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: People were very nice, the three restaurants with required reservations were good but you only have the option to go to three restaurants in a week.
Cons: Remodel the hotel and change the food from the buffet. The food was the same every single day at the buffet and there was not a lot of variety.
Location: Location was ok there were small stores outside of the resort in walking distance and also a very nice fifth avenue a little further from the resort.
The beach was the nicest part of the resort. The pools were very small and crowded. There was the same food every day except for the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Love this place!!! Would defiantly recommend to anyone!!! Had an amazing time both times we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great services, close to beach,

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, Comfortable accomodations.
Cons: The front desk was going to charge me $100.00 to make a local call to one of the tour companies to clarify an excursion pickup time.
Location: The location was perfect. We did a lor of escursions to Chicen Itza, Tolume, the Cenotes and other activities. The location was an hour closer than
We had a great experience at the Wyndam Hotel. This was very close to most of the excursions that we took. It is a much better location than in Cancun. We were an hour closer to all of the side excursions that we took. The hotel was very accomodating to all of our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
If all you plan on doing to laying on the beach and drinking it's perfect! The food was awful but their drinks were great! We wanted to just stay on the beach so we had a good time but I wouldn't go back. They didn't have good shows or other entertainment at all. The air conditioner didn't work for one day of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva

adequate - not great

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: It was easy to get around.
Cons: The quality of the food.
This was a nice small resort and it was easy to get around. It is a short bike ride or beach walk from downtown play del carmen. The food was just okay. The drinks were only good if you asked for and received a top shelf brand. I still don't know what was in the plastic liquor bottles they use to make the majority of their drinks. The rooms were small but clean. Two of the days we were there, the air conditioning was on the fritz and out tile floors were wet. It was very humid in the room. We also lost power to the room two days in a row. We had no problems making the reservations for the specialty restaurants. The lobby staff was a bit less than friendly. However, they did the job. The "amigos" who perform and run the activities make the resort. They were very energetic and friendly and most of the shows were enjoyable. Expect this resort to be a good mix of Europeans and Americans with numerous different languages being spoken everywhere. There were plenty of pool and beach chairs available and the early morning game of seat saving was not necessary. In a nutshell: We have stayed at 4 other all inclusive resorts and this was the least impressive. However, it was still enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Horrendous Hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
I stayed at this hotel for 5 days. It was horrendous! Service was horrible. No one asks if you want or need anything. For God sakes, we are in Mexico! Don't people live for tips? Why wouldn't you ask me if I want a drink/food while I'm lounging at the beach, pool, lounge, lobby, etc. These people did not believe in the saying cleanliness is next to godliness. The hotel was extremely dinghy and dark. I found a very large water bug( looks like really big roach) in the bathroom. The food all tastes like stuff that you find in the frozen food aisle of your Supermarket. Actually, it's a bad version of the stuff you find in the frozen food aisle. The room smells musty. We never had enough towels in the bathroom each day. The shower door only covered half the shower. Water was constantly spilling out and flooding the bathroom floor. Spend a little more and stay at nicer place. It'll be worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Ok Hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The hotel was relatively small and it was a very short walking distance from the facilities to the beach.
Cons: Customer service at the hotel could be improved, especially the front desk personnel who were all relatively rude during all interactions.
Overall we were disappointed with our experience at this hotel. We have received much better service and amenities at other hotels for the same price we paid at this hotel. The food at the buffet was fine and the food at the restaurants was pretty good. My biggest complaint is with the rooms and with the hotel staff. There was no fridge or minibar in our room and we were not provided with drinks or even water in our room. You had to buy bottled water from the gift shop or re-fill your own water bottles at the buffet restaurant. The staff at the reception desk was generally rude. We did not receive any friendly greeting or welcome when we checked in; in fact the individual who assisted us just stared at us until we finally asked him what he needed for the check-in process. All of our interactions with the reception staff was generally poor and made us feel unwelcome. Next time I would prefer to go to a different hotel and wouldn't recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This was our first time we have been here, our experience was just great from checking in till the time we had to check out after four days. The only problem we did"nt like was some group were trying to sell us some time share after we had check in, which we just walk away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fun activities

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Great for family vacations. Wonderful night shows, everyday was a different theme. Great dancers that made the shows awesome. Pools were lots of fun. Beach wasn't the best a lot of sea weeds. Good restaurant I tried 4 (Meditarranean, Mexican, Italian and Mayan) and everything was delicious. Various activities throughout the day that were fun to do Zumba, dancing lessons, bartending classes, water aerobic and trapeze class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Great location, easy access! Beautiful white sandy beach! Staff was helpful and food in restaurants was great