Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Friendly staff and easy access to everything. it was fun.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WARNING-NO A/C IN THE DINING ROOM

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: STAFF WAS COURTEOUS
Cons: AIR CONDITIONING IN THE DINING ROOM AND ENGLISH TV
Location: SHOPPING WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE
BE WARNED THERE IS NO A/C IN THE DINING ROOM. IT'S 95 DEGREES OUTSIDE AND 113 DEGREES INSIDE!! I USED MY IPHONE APP TO RECORD TEMPERATURE. FURTHERMORE THERE IS NO CONTINUOUS ENGLISH SPEAKING TV. YOU WOULD THINK WITH SATELITE THEY WOULD ADD SOME STANDARD STATIONS, BUT THIS IS NOT THE CASE. ROOMS ARE NOT CLEAN. I SAW TINY ANTS ALL AROUND. IT WAS VERY DISTURBING. I LITERALLY QUARANTINED MY LUGGAGE WHEN I RETURNED HOME. I HAVE BEEN TO CANCUN FOUR THREE TIMES BEFORE AND LIKED MY TRIPS. THIS ONE SUCKED!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Excellent Hotel, next to the beach.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
It was an excellent experience staying at this hotel, everything was great, the hotel staff is good, a few of them were not that nice. The hotel is in Playacar a great an exclusive condominium. It's also near to "la 5a avenida" a must visit street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great resort right on the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Beach. Location. Cleanliness. Food and Beverage.
Cons: Other resorts I have stayed at have had some kind of freezer for guests to label and freeze fish they caught if they needed to.
Location: Downtown, Cozumel, Fishing, Ruins, theme parks, snorkeling.
We had a wonderful time. We had 3 rooms, my daughters and their significant others and my wife and I. There was pretty to do throughout the day and the there were activities at night including shows. Volleyball was great! everyone went on a bike ride to nearby ruins and shopping. the downtown area is very close (walkable) The food and beverage were great. I would have liked to eat in on of the sit down restaurants a second time because it was so good, but during your 7 day stay you can only enjoy the sit down restaurants 3 times. The rooms and the resort overall were very clean! The pool and beach areas were kept very clean as well. We were able to go out fishing and did really well. The ferry to Cozumel is very close and we made a day of that as well. We did not do any tours of ruins or theme parks as we just enjoyed relaxing at the resort and doing different activities there. Good Times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Overall, a very nice resort. Rooms were mediocre, but were always clean. Very nice beach area, including private cabanas. Would recommend this resort for your next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel close to Playa Del Carmen

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Animacion team. Staff. Beach with palms and palapas (straw shelter).
Location: Playa Del Carmen 5th avenue is 1.9 miles away - walk is pleasant and safe (all part of gated Playacar). It takes 30 min.
Excellent staff and animators. Show every night. Activities for every age - Dance, archery, catamaran rides, kids' club - all free. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is older but all the grounds are perfectly clean and maintained well. Food is average (not as good as 5 star but still good). The beach bar has pizza from brick oven - excellent flavor. A la carte restaurants are good too. My rating - Il Palco (at the Viva Azteca) - great, Xul Ha (Mayan is average); Don Diego was great too. We got what we expected from a 3 star property. I would go back but I would rather try the Azteca. The atmosphere and the staff at Maya makes up for the downsides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wyndham Maya Resort

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: food, location and staff.
Cons: cooler rooms.
Location: Love it. Close to downtown & great restaurants
Room was extremely hot. we asked to be moved and we were. Next room not much better. Other than that, we love the facility and this was my 3rd year in a row to go to the same place. The staff is wonderful and the food was good. My stay is always 10 days. Not sure I will return this year. We really needed to have a comfortable room with good air conditioning. We were considering buying a VIP package but that is in question now.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, Michigan

Low class hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: People were very nice, the three restaurants with required reservations were good but you only have the option to go to three restaurants in a week.
Cons: Remodel the hotel and change the food from the buffet. The food was the same every single day at the buffet and there was not a lot of variety.
Location: Location was ok there were small stores outside of the resort in walking distance and also a very nice fifth avenue a little further from the resort.
The beach was the nicest part of the resort. The pools were very small and crowded. There was the same food every day except for the restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Amazing!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Love this place!!! Would defiantly recommend to anyone!!! Had an amazing time both times we were there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great services, close to beach,

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Location, Comfortable accomodations.
Cons: The front desk was going to charge me $100.00 to make a local call to one of the tour companies to clarify an excursion pickup time.
Location: The location was perfect. We did a lor of escursions to Chicen Itza, Tolume, the Cenotes and other activities. The location was an hour closer than
We had a great experience at the Wyndam Hotel. This was very close to most of the excursions that we took. It is a much better location than in Cancun. We were an hour closer to all of the side excursions that we took. The hotel was very accomodating to all of our needs.