Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Beautiful Beach

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean, the location is great and the shows were fun.
Cons: Get the entertainment staff to back off!
The beach was amazing. The seaweed was bad one of the days we were there. The entertainment staff was too agressive. Some people are on vacation and just want to relax, the entertainment staff need to take no for an answer. I was on vacation with my teenage daughter and the entertainment staff was flirting and hitting on her continuously, the first few days it was amusing but it soon got old. The shows that the entertainment staff did were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Can't Beat It for the Price

Posted May 21, 2015
Beautiful location with friendly staff. If you're booking this hotel through an outside party, be prepared to not have a refrigerator, shower door, or an alarm clock. Otherwise, the food was great and everyone was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Schönes Hotel, sehr lauter Speisesaal

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Essen, Strand, Nähe zu Playa del Carmen, kostenloser Fahrradverleih (zeitlich begrenzt);
Cons: der Speisesaal ist so laut, dass wir regelrecht flüchten mussten. Vielleicht könnte man ja die Decke dämmen?
Location: in der Nähe von Playa del Carmen, zu Fuß ca. 30 Minuten den Strand entlang
Super Essen, schöner Strand! Leider ist der Speisesaal sehr laut. Die anderen Gäste empfanden das auch so, da viele im Viva Atzeka essen wollten (was leider nur in den Spezialitätenrestaurants geht und das nur 2 mal pro Woche) Der Mexikaner im Viva Maya ist echt super und sehr zu empfehlen (leider durften wir dort nur einmal essen)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Svizzera

Il Paradiso...

Posted May 19, 2015
Tutto quanto fantastico dell'hotel alla spiaggia, ma sopratutto l'animazione hanno reso la mia vacanza immemorabile! Si ha una vasta scelta di ristoranti il bar in piscina è sempre aperto 24 ore al giorno! La camera molto spaziosa e pulita lo staff sempre cordiale!!! L'animazione è il punto forte, con Israel, Erik, Hugo, Patti, Andrea, Dani, Miguel, Fernando, Ale e compagnia bella non ci si annoia mai e alla sera con i loro spettacoli ti lasciano a dir poco a bocca aperta ! Ci tornerei grazie Viva Maya!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Nice hotel, but could use some work.

Posted May 12, 2015
The staff were amazing, super helpful and friendly. The beach was very nice, but lots of seaweed. We spent most of our time in the pool, which was nice, but loud because of construction. Mornings were very loud because of construction, and walls between rooms were paper thin. Food was okay... The a la Cart were great, but buffet and snack bar were same everyday, and not extremely appetizing.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautiful.
Cons: Mattress comfort, Food
The food was terrible. Worst food out of all the resorts we've ever stayed out. If your only staying 3 nights, your only allowed to make reservations at 1 restrauant the time your there. The rest of the nights your only option is the buffet which was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Littleton, Colorado

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Clean
Location: Right on the beach and close to 5th ave if you want to shop.
This was our first time to Mexico. We had a really nice time. We were given the wrong room when we checked in but they were able to switch rooms for us on the third day. It was a little upsetting but they were vary nice about it and our second room was great. The staff was so nice and went out of their way to help. The food was average but maybe just not what I'm use to. over all I would go back to the Viva Maya.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cortina

Bella sorpresa

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Un villaggio con ospiti di diversa nazionalità. Personale educato e disponibile. Meglio di quello che mi aspettavo. Buona la cucina
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh pa

great experience with viva!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location. All inclusive
Great resort. Friendly staff. Everything you need is right there. Would definatley go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville Florida

Viva Relaxation

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Very Relaxing. The Beach and Gulf were absolutely beautiful. Staff went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be.
Cons: Drink service at the Pool and Beach would up grade the rating of the hotel and service.
Location: There is a shopping area and Starbucks right across the street from the resort which was very handy.
We had a very relaxing vacation. At check in, we had very delightful and helpful Linda. We had booked a Ocean View room, but we did require a ground floor room. When booking, we were not aware that we could not get an Ocean View room on the ground floor. Linda called for her Manager,to take care of us. He was not near as pleasant, had us sign a Waiver acknowledging that we had paid for an Ocean View and would not have this request honored on the ground floor . We did get our room quickly, and the room we did have was great for us. Our room was All the service staff were excellent. Restaurant and bar staff were very attentive and happy! We did dine at the Mediterranean, Intercontinental and Mexican. All three were very good. We did go back to the Mediterranean as it was our favorite. Gabriel, our waiter could not have been better. The food in all three, although quite different, was very good and plentiful. Guest Services, recommended the La Casa Del Agua Restaurant for a nice evening out. He offered to make the reservation for us. We took a cab to the restaurant, only to find that we did not have a reservation for us, in fact they had not taken any reservations for that evening as it was booked out with a private party. We would have liked Guest Services to inform us of this prior to us going. We met many new "friends" whom we would join at the gathering area and at the pool. Our new friends were from U.S., Germany and Canada. All were very wonderful and intere