Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

First time at an all inclusive

Posted Sep 23, 2014
We stayed in the 3000 bldg which was comfortable and quiet to sleep. The adult pool was closed so there was only 1 pool for all the guests. The food was very good and the nightly shows were very well done and entertaining. The staff were very polite and even remembered what drinks I had been ordering. It was a short bike ride to Playa and had a fantastic beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney, Ohio

Awesome resort for the money

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Found an awesome deal here on Expedia at the beginning of the year. We got our money's worth and then some. Beautiful white sand beach, gorgeous blue water, pool bar, lots of yummy food. We couldn't have asked for more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Overall was a great experience , the only aspect I did not like were the people organizing the games some of them were very rude and with an actitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

nice hotel steps from the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2014
everything about the hotel itself was good overall. the beach and the drinks and entertainment were great. my only complaint about the rooms were the beds. They weren't the most luxurious in the world but they were comfortable. The food is my biggest complaint. If I could have given it a rating I would have given it 1 or 2 stars. It upset my stomach somehow and after a while I just ate outside of the hotel. The location is great 5 to 10 minute cab ride shops, restaurants etc. if it weren't for the food I would have given it a four star rating but I would say its a higher end 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with great entertainment

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Animacion Team
Cons: Food quality
Nice beach hotel, the only minus is the food - they should definitely improve on the quality and quantity of food. But overall we had a great time!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Very Disappointed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff is really hard working
Cons: I would say everything especially customer service and dinners offered, menu really need to be revised.
Location: 5th Avenue, really good place to visit.
Had bad experience for first 3 nights . first night room had red ants on wall, room service came sprayed the room with some spray and told us it is ok now, second night came back from our day trip and bed was full with red ants this time, called room service and they sprayed again but after few hrs. there were red live ants again. Requested for room change and they gave us room just for that night as they were not able to move us and give us two rooms on same floor as our kids were with us too travelling so we have to go another floor and leave our stuff and sleep on separate floor from our kids. Third day we were move to different room but this time ac not working for the room, guy came and spent hr. in the room but nothing. Packed for third time and moved to different room again. Went to guest service and informed about our trouble and slap on face was that are sorry and can offer extra dinner, Will not advice on this hotel due to poor customer service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Never Again, even for Free..!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nothing. never again in this place
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Food and Beverage quality: NO A/C in all restaurants. You will literally sweat when you go to eat in the only food source on the resort. This facility will make "Golden Corral" a five star buffet. You are only allowed certain number of reservations for what they call premium restaurant, in our case it was a total of (4) for 2 weeks stay. Even in premium restaurant, the food quality was so bad. Hotel staff are rude and will nickel and dime you for everything, when my daughter got sick, the buffet staff gave my wife a lecture on how it's not allowed to bring food to rooms from buffet when she tried to get breakfast for my daughter. There was no Meals and beverages at companion properties. Safe in rooms are two dollars/day. No complimentary water to drink, no Mini-bar. bad in-room A/C, UN-controlled mosquito population and must have extra towels when showering because you will flood the room. Beach towels are free, but dispensed with restrictions and one per/person with a card. loose your towel and pay thirty dollars. Drinks: All Drinks are fake, I am not a drinker myself, one beer will send me to the 7th heaven. I will stay in the pool most of the day, total about 10 beers, 5 pina colada and walk out like i had nothing!. All my friends had concurred of this fact too Shows and daytime activities: Bad Night shows. day time activities are horrible. They might need to redefine the terms of comedy and Vegas shows. You will be bored. Staff: Mean staf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: close to sea
Cons: more choices at buffet
Location: within walking distance to shopping
located in a very safe area, was a bit disappointed with unruly kids in pool area that the staff did nothing about, lots of fun activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Everything we needed right on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Everything was what we expected. Only complaint would be the uncomfortable beds. Everything else was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Don't go there..

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty much Nothing,
Cons: No Comments here
Location: No comments here either
Food and Beverage quality: NO A/C in all restaurants. You will literally sweat when you go to eat in the only food source on the resort. This facility will make "Golden Corral" a five star buffet. You are only allowed certain number of reservations for what they call premium restaurant, in our case it was a total of (4) for 2 weeks stay. Hotel staff are rude, when my daughter got sick, the buffet staff gave my wife a lecture on how it's not allowed to bring food to rooms from buffet when she tried to get breakfast for my daughter. There was no Meals and beverages at companion properties. Safe in rooms are $2/day. No complimentary water to drink, no Mini-bar. in-room A/C is bad, UN-controlled mosquito population and must have extra towels when showering because you will flood the room. Beach towels are free, but dispensed with restrictions and one per/person with a card. loose your towel and pay $30. Shows and daytime activities: Night shows are bad. day time activities are bad. You will be bored. No A/C in any free resort restaurant or bar Staff: Hotel staff are mean and nickel and dime you for everything. They will investigate when they see a dirty towel, (This is real, when we spilled some drinks on the floor and was cleaned with a towel, the mgmt sent Columbo team to investigate