Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Nice clean hotel friendly staff , good facilities and nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Staff very nice and helpful.. Venue was well laid out.. Nothing was to much for the staff.. Food was delicious no complaints..Hotel did the couple proud .. The pool was lovely also Staff made us feel very welcome😂😂
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful presented and comfortable

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Lovely hotel, breakfast was great, beds were comfy staff were helpful all was good only thing is late night food isn't the best after 10pm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reliable standards!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: - Clean rooms - beds and bathrooms - Very courteous and helpful staff - Convenient airport location and courtesy shuttle - In house restaurant
Cons: The restaurant service and be made more efficient. We were often left waiting for the staff to come by so that we could ask them for something.
We stayed at the Aberdeen Marriott (not the Courtyard by Marriott, which is also nearby) during our trip to Scotland from the US on two occasions. We had been staying around Scotland in various bed and breakfasts and lodges with mostly pleasant experiences. We thought that we will reserve this Marriott to guarantee ourselves a comfortable stay, be close to the airport and also return the rental car in the Sixt location which is located in the hotel itself. The staff was very courteous and offered us a lot of suggestions and assistance with what we needed. We had purchased a child car seat to use with our rental car instead of hiring it from Sixt. Before departing Scotland, we wanted to donate the seat to a charity or give it to someone who needed one. When we asked the staff at the reception about places where we could drop it off, they said they could either find the places, or, they could take the seat and have their driver drop it off in the city in one of the charities. That was a really nice offer from them and we were thankful for it. Our flight out was at 5:30 in the morning. They put us down for the 3:45 AM shuttle and offered to wake us up as well. When we asked if the 3:45 shuttle would give us sufficient time to get through airport checkin and security, they said that it should be plenty given the low rush in those hours and it did turn out to be so. Thanks to them we managed to snooze for an additional hour or so instead of just sitting and waiting at the airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel loved the room!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Really enjoyed our night at this hotel! Great customer service all throughout the hotel - the front desk staff, the restaurant staff and the shuttle bus driver were all excellent! He wouldn't even take a tip when we got to the airport! The food was very good in the restaurant also! Definitely would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Decent hotel OK leisure facilities

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Pool, Bar
Cons: Room refresh.
Location: City center and good restaurants but its a short drive.
Decent hotel OK leisure facilities. Nice bar with good coffee. They don't take Starbucks cards but that's only being picky. OK Breakfast. Good if you get a good price but don't pay top dollar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

lovely hotel , very nice staff,

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and easy access to centre of Aberdeen
Cons: everything we found was fine
Location: we visited the Gordon Highlander museum and was enjoyed by all
We were given this hotel as an alternative as our booked hotel (the Royal Brittannia) sadly burnt down. This booking was a golden wedding gift for my elderly relatives. We all enjoyed the experience. The pool and the fitness suite were always available even although the ladies changing rooms were out of order and had to commodere a room to change into but that was fine.
4 out of 5
by Adam from Calgary

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is close to the airport, so it makes it easy once you arrive. Good running paths nearby and a decent little gym too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price was high for a poor stay

Posted Jul 21, 2016 on Ebookers
The overall hotel seemed dated and wasn't worth rye £115 i paid, food from the bar was ok and the bar manager was rude and arrogant. I wont be staying at this hotel again
1 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels