Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sandra

Needs improvement!

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel needs a lot of work. My room had missing lightbulbs, the headshower was broken. I asked for another towel, but I never got it. The AC was noisy. I wouldn't recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappoint

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
The place didn't look nearest close to what it shows on pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Internet only on lobby. Located away from main tourist area with nice view
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from Mundo

Desayuno para 4

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
If they just add breakfast this place wound be 4 stars, all the way
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nessajam

ok. safe.

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Orbitz
Price was great. I felt safe none of the staff looked shady to me. the lock on the door was useless, but nothing was stolen. They do offer free lock boxes. Money saved on hotel was spent on fun.....my 1 and 7 year old loved it they got to practice their Spanish. If you like fancy this is not the hotel for you. it was farfrom entertainment but once we took the bus all was fine just keep in mind they are Mexican buses not American they drive fast keep your kids close.
1 out of 5
by susana from sso

Terrible and no internet in the rooms

Posted May 25, 2014
No phones no internet no cribs no microwave no fridge
1 out of 5
by Phil from Michigan, USA

Do not stay here!

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel thinking that it looked nice and was priced very cheap. When I arrived in Acapulco, I realized that the location wasn't very good. I tried numerous times to call the hotel and cancel the reservation, knowing that I would be charged a cancellation fee of one night. I was never able to reach the hotel and therefore they considered my reservation a no-show and charged me the full amount (3 nights). I fought with hotels.com afterwards to contact the hotel for me. I was told repeatedly by customer service that they were also not able to reach the hotel, confirming my point. I am unsure if they were able to be reached in the end or not, but I was not refunded any of the cost by the hotel. Please do not support this business!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It only has good views (if you have them)

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is really old. The room is not confortable at all. It really needs a deep refurbishment. It has nice views if you book a room to the bay. It has nothing around and it's on a hill, so if you go by foot get ready to get tired.
2 out of 5
by Ron from Acapulco

not as advertised

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
vertical blinds instead of curtains 6am you wake up thinking its noon, no bar/lounge no restaurant as advertised, says internet in rooms but it only in the hotel lobby, only thing good about this hotel is the views, only one restaurant that you can walk to and they only sell tacos, hard to get taxi when needed
2 out of 5
by Aaron from Edmonton

Try to stay somewhere else if possible.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
They showed us to our room and it had not been cleaned and the mattresses were bare. I asked them to clean our room and they said it would take an hour, we told them this was unacceptable as we were on the bus all night,were tired and needed a room now, they reluctantly showed us to another room. Although this was was cleaned many things were broken, everything was outdated, and the bedding looked like it came from a birds nest or something. The going rate for this room is $140 USD per night the only reason we tolerated it at all was because we got a good rate from hotels.com. Even with the great price,if we had to stay more than one night I don't think we would have. I agree with some of the other. Moments when they say that their surprised that this site would even advertise this place on here. It's hard to find a room in aculpoco but avoid this one if you can.