Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with superb swimming pool

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: close to the beach and lovely pools
Cons: Some of the phones in the hotel do not operate. It will be great to have phone list available in rooms for guests. Half board could have been offered.
Location: black beach and restaurants
Hotel staff were pleasant, accommodating and very helpful in terms of sight seeing. 10-15min walk to the black beach also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5 stars, average 4 perhaps

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The WiFi is annoyingly slow, the air-conditioning is very noisy, there are ants in the rooms, there isn't much choice for breakfast and there were no exceptional dishes or fruit, close but not in the beach. On the other side, the staff were pretty good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
9 Muses is a nice hotel, in walking distance to the black sand beach. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Loved it!

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful! From our room to the location to the service. Breakfast servers were great every single day! Especially Jenny and Dimitris (with the glasses) they made sure we were always doing okay, full coffee, fresh orange juice they were perfect!! Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Food wasn't good at all but breakfast was included. Bed was very hard and no black out curtains. Location is far from the beautiful view that draws you to Santorini in Oia. Location however is walking distance from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel, very close to Perisia beach. Woul

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Would definitely stay at the hotel again. As for Santorini its the most beautiful place I've seen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff. The hotel needs a lot of updating. Terrible but free WiFi. Linen was changed every day but towels were full of dark spots. All in all not bad value for money.
4 out of 5
by jose from Miami Beach

Santorini 9 muses

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, not a 5 Star Hotel but very good, far from every important town y blocks away from the beach too
1 out of 5
by Drana from USA

The worst 5star hotel I have ever been

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be changed
Location: Beach and Restaurants
Extremely disappointing they call theme self a 5 Star hotel what actually are is 2 to 3 star hotel . Very hard to find location , no customer service what so ever and hotel is in a very poor condition with very little to offer . Not even room service is available .i would suggest to stay away from this hotel there are a lot better hotels in the area
1 out of 5
by V.G. from Athens, Greece

stay away!!

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: the size of the swimming pool
Cons: everything else
Location: very hard to find it unless you are driven to the hotel, no signs but close enough to the best beach in santorini
Our experience at 9 Muses Resort was dreadful. I had booked a suite for me and my teenage sons and I paid the rate for a five star resort in the most popular island in Greece, Santorini. This hotel is NOT a five star hotel, it was built in the early 90s and since then only its lobby and swimming pool have been renovated. Everywhere we were looking around us we could see signs of abandonment and lack of maintenance. You may look at the pics below to understand what I mean. The staff was trying hard to be polite and helpful but a person who has been travelling often could tell that they were not hotel professionals. The so called gym, includes equipment from the 90s which have never been maintained and one sole treadmill who was out of order. Keep in mind also that the beach is not as close as the hotel advertises, you need to go out of the property and walk 5-10 minutes to get there. The sunbeds are for free only if you order drinks or a meal. There was also something wrong with the drains, we were smelling it around us. At reception there was ONE receptionist who was answering calls, checking in and out guests, handing in towels, taking care of complains and maintenance problems.. I should not forget to mention that the suite door was opening by the wind unless it was locked from inside..I would strongly discourage travellers from choosing 9 muses hotel for their vacation..unless they want to pass their time solving problems.