Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Maya from Chengdu

Just a place to sleep, don't go there without car

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
It's in a small and dirty village about 10 minutes driving from Agrigento train station. Not recommended without a car. The photos are not accurate. The place has not been well taken care of. No swinging beds or fancy benches for sun bathing, just a dirty fountain that doesn't work any more. Because of the dirty fountain, there were a lot of mosquitoes in the room especially the toilet. The only thing that I appreciated was our balcony, but there were too many ants so you can't even drop a drip of wine on the table at all. We dropped little food pieces on the floor, they soon came inside the room. There was no room service, you have to everything by yourself from taking the towels from the corridor to do cleaning. The owners are three old people who are extremely saving. They don't speak English at all. Communication about our wishes and requests went no where. There are two air conditioners in our room, but they wanted us to use the one that didn't work so well just because it was driven by solar energy so they don't have to pay for it, insead of the other one that produced a bit cool air. It was the hottest summer in 150 years in Sicily unfortunately. It takes 5-10 minutes to the San leone beach by bus line 2, but it only runs twice an hour but actually very irregular. The room is equipped with modern facilities like gas, oven and kitchen wear. dishes were dirty. No bus on Sunday to the valley of temples.
5 out of 5
by Chaodun from Houston

good

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Great Hotel, except the host doesnt speak English at all and it is cash only.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Lovely hosts

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Kindness of hosts
Cons: The lack of English was a real problem for us
Location: It is 8 km away from Agrigento, and 4 km from the Valley of the temples
I didn't realise how far out from Agrigento this place was, and we cancelled our last 2 nights, as we had no car, and it was too far to walk anywhere we wanted to go. The hosts were gracious about this, even tho they ended up out of pocket. There was no complaint about the service, or the establishment per se, the error was purely mine, It poured with rain very shortly after we left, and Jonas, the host, came and picked us up in his car, and took us into Agrigento, 8 km away.He wouldn't accept any remuneration for the service. This was generosity and kindness on a major scale.!! Josephine provided an excellent breakfast. Jonas and Josephine were delightful hosts, but have almost no English, which made things hard work, as we know no Italian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
by Deborah England from Springfield, VA

Posted Apr 28, 2013 on Hotels
Very large bedroom, living room, kitchen, and balcony. Great value for price. There were some plumbing issues with the hot water heater while I was there but that can happen. Easy to locate and free parking was great. Very, very close to the Agrigento ruins and beach areas. Breakfast was all prepackaged but easy walk to grocery store and fresh produce stands so really didn't matter. The owner is a wonderfully hospitable woman! Even did my laundry for free when I asked about services. Would come back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable y cómodo

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Giusepina fue una gran anfitriona
4 out of 5
by Tina from catania

rapporto qualità prezzo ottimo.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
La villetta ben posizionata rispetto alla valle dei templi è molto carina e accogliente, la camera adeguata per un soggiorno breve, ma anche per più giorni, unica pecca che il frigo non era stato aperto e acceso prima del nostro arrivo e quindi faceva odore di chiuso, il getto della doccia non mantiene la posizione perché rotto e quindi andava tenuto in mano e in ultimo il cuscino troppo alto(probabilmente è solo una cosa personale, non sono riuscita a chiudere occhio) .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Departamento cerca de agrigento

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
La habitación es un departamento bastante grande con cocina. Solo para ir con auto ya que no es lejos pero tampoco cerca de la playa ni del centro, la atencion fue buena pero estuve dos noches y no me hicieron limpieza de la habitación.
4 out of 5
by roberto from brasil

ótima opção para visitar o vale dos templos

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Gostamos bastante da localização e do atendimento. O quarto é silencioso e tudo bem limpo. Ótima opção para quem está de carro, já que há estacionamento no local. O café da manhã é muito bom também, mas não há limpeza do quarto, já que é mais uma casa de férias. É muito próximo ao Vale dos Templos e da Scala dei Turchi. A proprietária é muito simpática e auxilia no que precisamos. Foi um pouco difícil de achar, pois chegamos à noite, mas após um telefonema achamos rápidamente.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brolo

Soggiorno presso Agrigento

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: La posizione della struttura ed il verde giardino oltre alla cordialità della proprietaria.
Cons: Il parcheggio potrebbe essere asfartato.
Location: Buona posizione, vicino alla valle dei templi e non distante dal mare; vicinanza a Posta e Supermercati. Attrazione: "scala dei turchi".
Soggiorno gradevole in una casa vacanze con buon rapporto qualità prezzo.