Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Attractive hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: Open restaurant
Location: Rhine cruises, cable car and castle.
The hotel was in a beautiful, peaceful location. The staff were all very pleasant and the room was comfortable,spacious and clean. It was a shame that the restaurant was not open as we would have liked to eat in the hotel rather than driving to Koblenz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JH from York

Adequate for a stopover

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: Needed a good clean and spruce up
Location: Pretty and fairly easy to find
The hotel is in an interesting location and we thought it a pretty area. There is a great little Pizza place in Lay (a village a short drive away) if the hotel restaurant doesn't tempt you. It was disappointing that we were greeted by a Polish lady who had no German or English and she also was the only member of staff on duty at breakfast. Although she was very smiley and friendly, trying to manage with only gestures is a little disappointing. It also meant she couldn't answer any of my questions about the local area. The hotel is a curiously faded place with stuffed animals on display and everything looks like it could do with a good dust. Everything also felt a little damp, but this is possibly due to its location buried in the valley in a densely wooded area. However, it was functional and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
by Keith from Eastbourne

Grat for Moselle River

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
Great Hotel, good value, nice food. Good Garden overlooking the river with friendly goats
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria.

Thought it was cheap!!

Posted Jul 11, 2011 on Hotels
This place was once the place to eat and probably stay but the whole place was very run down. They say on hotels.com that they take credit cards but we had to pay cash. The upside was the food wasn't too bad and it was reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
good location just off the motorway but in a quiet road by a little stream, in the mosel valley, filled with vineyards. the house wine is delicious and the staff were very acommodating of our late arrival and made us very welcome. the only negatves were: the card machine was not working, so we had to drive to the nearest cashpoint, no hot water in the little annexe. All in all a lovely, cosy, traditional German hotel. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great if you want a hotel that is off the beaten track and can speak German.

Posted May 1, 2011
We booked this hotel because it was listed under Koblenz hotels and was one of the only hotels that had a 3 person room available. First we were surprised that it was about 10 minutes outside of the city, but that really did not bother us in the end. It is a quaint little place tucked away in a hillside. The room was fairly large and comfortable. The bathroom was small like most European hotels. We arrived in the evening and were glad that the restaurant was still serving dinner. The food was good, but if you do not know German, this is not your place. No one speaks English. Luckily my son got us through. If a large American style hotel is what you want, don't stay here, but if a German experience is what you want, I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by Cvjetko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Eduardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels